We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“JOY & MEMORIES”
other traveller has booked this property
A Loafer's Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Loafer's Paradise
Dining with a view Living Room with cozy furnishings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
A Loafer's Paradise
Dining with a view
Living Room with cozy furnishings
and nicely decorated
Kitchen
Kitchen Nook
Kitchen Nook
Kitchen leading back to Dining Room
Master Bebroom on main floor
Master Bebroom on main floor
Master Bathroom
Blue Room on main floor
The Red Room is upstairs
The view from the Red Room
The Kids Room is upstairs
The Game Room
The beach outside or home
My son enjoying the surf outside our home
Our guests enjoying the view outside our home.
Stay with us and this could be your view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seaside, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terri H
1 review
“JOY & MEMORIES”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This home is truly a lovely home filled with love & JOY..... it has been decorated wonderful to make it relaxing. The owners have thought of everything a traveler might need. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood and you have the beach to yourself it seems. The walk on Prom into is a short but very easy walk. Our grand kids ages 11-17 enjoyed the game room. Everyone had their own space and yet we all made great memories. The owner recommend Angelina's Pizzeria & Café, & they delivered the BEST PIZZA ever. This home is truly filled with JOY and MEMORIES. We highly recommend Loafer's Paradise as a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was very helpful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing - well the weather could have been a little nicer the Jeff and Ana have no way to control that!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jancog
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house and Great town”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This house was amazing. We booked short notice (2 days before arrival date) and everything was confirmed within a few hours. The house itself was amazing. Steps to the beach and more than large enough for our 6 adults and 1 baby. The rooms are extremely well laid out so that nobody heard our baby crying from the other rooms ;). The kitchen had everything we needed for our 4 day stay. The living room was large enough for all of us to hang out in and the downstairs games room was the best part of the whole house --tonnes of fun and decorated amazingly. We had a great time and my wife already wants to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and games room
Liked least: our room got very hot while other bedrooms were too cold
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MSch4
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Beach House”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were in Seaside for a basketball tournament, and thought it would be fun to have more room and a kitchen to feed kids between games. House was immaculate when we got there, it looks exactly as pictures are representing. Downstairs game room is great for kids/teens and location to beach can't be beat. We loved that end of the beach, much less congested than down by the boardwalk. It's an easy walk on the beach to get to town, shops and restaurants. Jeff was great to work with to book the house.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing