We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilbert Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$250
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$159
US$154
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
16
30
35
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
30
35
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpensive motelmini fridge and microwavein room coffeenight's sleepfree wificanon beachdogs
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 125 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Probably not built as Motel 6 so rooms are larger and setting is nicer. Check in was quick and courteous.

I always make reservations the night before because I travel with dogs and I want the MicFridge if possible. This is one of the modern Motel 6s with hard floors and it's easy to tell if the floors are clean. These were.

We had easy access to very quiet beaches and scenic views. This is a nice little town and you just can't go wrong along the Oregon coastline.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2manydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Bed is terrible! That needs an bed update quick!! Very clean place. Showers adequate for tall people. They gave us extra pillows when asked. Free Wifi. Restaurant next door, although I didn't go there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

The first impression was a bit awkward because the front desk person took about a minute to come out to find me standing there, but she was kind and helpful.

The side door entrance was kind of creepy, as you didn't need a card to go inside. I felt safe, but I would have felt more secure if that door had been harder to get into. There were people that were smoking way too close to the entrance, and because that side door was open, the smoke smell was getting into the hallway and air conditioner. Not good.

Our room was in good condition. It was clean and despite the bed being noisy, it was comfortable. We didn't get a microwave or a mini fridge, though, and we did have those when we stayed at a Motel 6 in The Dalles earlier this year. It felt lacking.

I appreciated the free coffee. The bathroom was basic, but roomy. The shower handle was kind of broken, though. You had to turn it upside down to get warm water. Otherwise, it was scalding hot. The security latch didn't work, either. I didn't feel too unsafe because the doors needed cards to unlock, but it was annoying.

The cheap price was, for the most part, worth it, but if it had had the mini fridge and microwave and if those appliances had worked, I would have given it 4 stars or more.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cecallahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

We reserved this last minute for 4th of July and we were not expecting great things but this hotel clearly could upgrade their beds. This was the most uncomfortable hotel bed we've ever slept in. Above and beyond that, it was the noisiest bed I've ever heard! Just one slight movement to shift position and the sound of the springs was enough to wake someone. Our sleep was terrible since we were shifting position all night to get comfortable AND it was so noisy it kept us awake! Suddenly a spring would just go "boing" and scare you! The bedding was also very light, flimsy, and scratchy. The toilet requires two flushes EVERY time IF it doesn't plug! They were pretty skimpy on towels, too. It was clean and we felt safe but don't expect to get a decent night's sleep.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Skeslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

i made reservation for 4th of July week, back in May, and then decided to confirm said reservations on June 18. BUT there were no reservations!!!!!!!!!!! I spent hours on phone with direct motel and with 800 reservation and NO RESERVATION. Here we are two weeks before the 4th of July, a trip all planned and NO RESERVATIONS!!!!!!!. Glad i didnt drive all the way from Olympia only to find NO RESERVATIONS on 4th of July Week.!!!!!! This is totally inexcusable!!!! I was spending $1,000 for the week, BUT the reservation didn't exist!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: IF they lost my reservations for a holiday week, they are NOT to be trusted for anything else.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Arnold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews