We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beds need updated and if you need a job they need Housekeepers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 8 August 2017

no breakfast - coffee only and vending machines
spiders with huge webs outside of rooms - floor 1 and floor 2

just plan on sleeping - nothing else.

no shampoo - tiny bar of soap is what you get. close to Bigfoot restaurant - very good
smokers hang out by doors which doesn't help keep your hall way smoke free.

Room Tip: bring your own toiletries and no breakfast.Floor 1 is for pets floor 2 no elevators, no views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Probably not built as Motel 6 so rooms are larger and setting is nicer. Check in was quick and courteous.

I always make reservations the night before because I travel with dogs and I want the MicFridge if possible. This is one of the modern Motel 6s with hard floors and it's easy to tell if the floors are clean. These were.

We had easy access to very quiet beaches and scenic views. This is a nice little town and you just can't go wrong along the Oregon coastline.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2manydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Bed is terrible! That needs an bed update quick!! Very clean place. Showers adequate for tall people. They gave us extra pillows when asked. Free Wifi. Restaurant next door, although I didn't go there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The first impression was a bit awkward because the front desk person took about a minute to come out to find me standing there, but she was kind and helpful.

The side door entrance was kind of creepy, as you didn't need a card to go inside. I felt safe, but I would have felt more secure if that door had been harder to get into. There were people that were smoking way too close to the entrance, and because that side door was open, the smoke smell was getting into the hallway and air conditioner. Not good.

Our room was in good condition. It was clean and despite the bed being noisy, it was comfortable. We didn't get a microwave or a mini fridge, though, and we did have those when we stayed at a Motel 6 in The Dalles earlier this year. It felt lacking.

I appreciated the free coffee. The bathroom was basic, but roomy. The shower handle was kind of broken, though. You had to turn it upside down to get warm water. Otherwise, it was scalding hot. The security latch didn't work, either. I didn't feel too unsafe because the doors needed cards to unlock, but it was annoying.

The cheap price was, for the most part, worth it, but if it had had the mini fridge and microwave and if those appliances had worked, I would have given it 4 stars or more.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cecallahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We reserved this last minute for 4th of July and we were not expecting great things but this hotel clearly could upgrade their beds. This was the most uncomfortable hotel bed we've ever slept in. Above and beyond that, it was the noisiest bed I've ever heard! Just one slight movement to shift position and the sound of the springs was enough to wake someone. Our sleep was terrible since we were shifting position all night to get comfortable AND it was so noisy it kept us awake! Suddenly a spring would just go "boing" and scare you! The bedding was also very light, flimsy, and scratchy. The toilet requires two flushes EVERY time IF it doesn't plug! They were pretty skimpy on towels, too. It was clean and we felt safe but don't expect to get a decent night's sleep.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Skeslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

i made reservation for 4th of July week, back in May, and then decided to confirm said reservations on June 18. BUT there were no reservations!!!!!!!!!!! I spent hours on phone with direct motel and with 800 reservation and NO RESERVATION. Here we are two weeks before the 4th of July, a trip all planned and NO RESERVATIONS!!!!!!!. Glad i didnt drive all the way from Olympia only to find NO RESERVATIONS on 4th of July Week.!!!!!! This is totally inexcusable!!!! I was spending $1,000 for the week, BUT the reservation didn't exist!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: IF they lost my reservations for a holiday week, they are NOT to be trusted for anything else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Arnold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

The people here were friendly and helpful. We got a nice clean spacious room, fast and friendly . If it wasn't for all of the nice people here at seaside, we would not have had the great experience that each one of us felt.
Thank you for the best time over Mother's Day weekend.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Alma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
1.3 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
312 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 27 in Seaside
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#21 of 27 in Seaside
101 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
1.3 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Address: 2369 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6550
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: $74 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon is located off Hwy 101, north of US 26 and Hwy 101 junctions. Seaside Public Beach is only 1 mile away. Seaside Golf Course is within walking distance and Seaside Aquarium is 1 mile. Enjoy our modern guestrooms and free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon Hotel Seaside
Motel Six Seaside
Seaside Motel 6
Seaside Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing