We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Seaside Home”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We found Inn at Seaside via Groupon, and have returned for our Seaside getaways, after being impressed over and over! We have stayed in both the "regular" rooms and "pet" rooms. I was VERY impressed with the pet room! So was my dog.

Linda at reception makes you feel like family. All of the staff is friendly, and always smiling, even when they are simply sweeping the front steps. It's the little things that make us love this place: soft towels; little goodies in the bathroom (toothpaste, makeup remover, Breathright strips!); eco-friendly shampoo, lotion, etc canisters instead of individual bottles; free DVD rentals; fresh-baked cookies at check-in; fireplace burning in the lobby. And best of all - AMAZINGLY comfortable beds, linens and pillows!! That for me can make ALL the difference!

Breakfast is simple, but offers a nice variety. We always get plenty to eat to hold us over until lunch. Pool looks great, but we haven't used it.

Great location. A couple short blocks to the beach and/or downtown. It is quiet and safe. Plus it is right on the river, which is nice to stroll along at night.

I have sent others here in the past, and will continue to recommend Inn at Seaside to anyone looking for a quality place to stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: There are rooms on three stories. Some are "inside" the hotel - others are "outside&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled you've enjoyed your stay with us over and over. We'll be sure and share your review with all our staff including Linda. Thank you for recommending us to others and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,223 - 1,229 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

We purchased our room through Groupon, so we got it for 1/2 price. ($90.00 in winter). If we'd paid full price, I wouldn't be as pleased. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is not on the beach but about a block away. This is actually a good thing because i've stayed at hotels on the beach and it gets very noisy at night. Cable TV with plenty of channels and dvd/vcr players with complimentary movie check out. The customer service was impeccable. Very friendly. The pool is TINY. But it is indoor. The only issue i really had was that we had a welcome gift basket on the table with wine, truffles and a coupon for a local restaraunt. The accompanying note never indicated whether this was complimentary or not and we all know how hotels are notorious for leaving out "complimentary" items (bottled,water, snacks, etc...) that you actually get charged for if you consume them. That always smacks of fudging with honesty to me and rubs me the wrong way. needless to say we didn't touch them- and i love truffles!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy the complimentary package. We will be sure to remind our future guests that the package is indeed complimentary. Thanks again for your review, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

One night weekend stay, very windy, cold and we had SNOW on the Oregon Coast, thus we mainly stayed inside the hotel. Extensive movie collection and a full lineup of cable meant that you could watch TV all day and all night long and not get bored. Warm cookies at check-in, fresh popcorn in the early evening and the complimentary breakfast was better than expected: hard boiled eggs, muffins, bread, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, hot chocolate and all condiments. Rooms were of generous size and ours came with a fridge and microwave. The pool is small and there is no hot tub, when we stayed the hotel was overrun with middle-school basketball team members and they had the pool filled to capacity so we never tried it out. There was plenty of free parking and the location, while not on the promenade, was still ideal as it was across the street from the convention center and it was less than a 10-minute walk to the promenade turnaround with the statue. The property seems to advertise walk-in specials and the rates are very competitive. We used a Groupon-style deal which included dinner at local restaurant McKeowns -- highly recommended, the food was fantastic and a very pleasant ambiance. Overall, a great stay (though it did take over 3 hours to get back to Portland due to snow at the pass!).

Room Tip: Don't know if they have exclusive non-pet rooms, but I am allergic to pet dander so I would ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcommons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our complimentary movie rentals. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Enjoyed our stay from the moment we walked in the door! Friendly staff welcomed us by name on our first stay. We enjoyed the warm indoor pool, the fresh popcorn, and cookies. We even had a hand written welcome note from the housekeepers along with some salt water taffy. Hotel was quiet, beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the large selection of free DVDs to watch. Breakfast had a good selection and the hotel was close proximity to everything in town. We will definately visit again soon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familymom52007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed all the amenties. Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night in January. We used a Groupon that we paid $90.00 for.

The location is good it is right near the convention center in Seaside. Short walk to the main part of town and the beach. No beach view but you might get a room with a view of the river.

For the price we got what we expected from what we paid. It is clean and the staff is very nice. We had a room on the second floor at the end of the Inn. We could hear every move the people made that we're staying above us. Not really a big deal but wanted to mention it. The bed was comfortable but was not our Termperpedic.

We enjoy going to the beach and normally pay for beach front with all the bells and whistles. We will return to the Inn at Seaside again. We did not bring our dogs on this trip but will on our next vist.

If you want a place that is close to the beach and comfortable I would recommend giving the Inn a try.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trafficman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending us to others and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Would have loved an ocean view but you can't have everything all of the time...We had a great stay in this pet friendly hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. My husband liked the cookies they had in the evening. The breakfast was pretty basic but they did have gluten free options (hard boiled eggs & yogurt). The best part was the hotel was walking distance to all the cute shops and the boardwalk along the ocean.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Okay, so the outside stairs' carpets need replacing, and it looks a little older, the rooms were nice and large. The front reception was so warm. I really appreciated Lindsey and Linda, they really helped make our stay a great one. Fresh hot popcorn in the lobby around 6PM. Warm cookies at the front desk. Free dvd collection use. Watch out for the hot water! The temperature is too high and could burn you.

Room Tip: Room 125 is the bomb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitadWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your review with Linda & Lindsay. We appreciate your feedback in regards to hallway carpet. We are glad to inform you and our future guests that we are currently changing all the outside hallway carpets. Inn at Seaside always welcomes guest feedback to improve the quality of our Inn. We have also adjusted the hot water to a comfortable temperature. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.1 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,500 reviews
0.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.6 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
314 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $85 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside
Inn At Seaside Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing