We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We picked this place because it's walk out the door and onto the beach. My wife and I stayed 2 nights here and were not disappointed in the room. There were outdoor renovations going on at the time and parking was a little inconvenient because of the spray painting, but the painting company did a great job in covering vehicles and careful. They will probably be done soon if not already by the time I write this post. Our room overlooked the ocean and it could not have been more perfect for the views of sunsets and the harvest moon set. There were no issues with the room, liked the small kitchenette in the room. They have an elevator that is accessible from the outside with luggage carriers. We liked the convenience to the boardwalk to town and along the beach.The office staff was really friendly and helpful. The only downside was the small area for the continental breakfast, it was cramped and not a lot a seating. The selection was basic for continental breakfast standards, but we found enough to satisfy our needs, we would rather save our stomachs for seafood at lunch and dinner. I feel for the price this is a great place to stay for the value and we would consider this place again if ever out this way.

Room Tip: Ocean front room is a definite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have stayed here before. It was a very well located room on the 3rd floor with a nice little balcony for watching the ocean. Especially liked the proximity to shopping without having to drive. Definitely would do it again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlottebW2336UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape L, General Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for returning! We are delighted you came back, and are thrilled you enjoyed your getaway. Thank you for sharing such a nice review, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great location. A little dated but a really good value for your vacation dollar. Friendly staff. Seaside is a fun get away. Ocean front has good views. Walking distance to everywhere down town. Easy walk to the beach

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susankY6036LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This is not the Ritz, the rooms are dated, but they are clean, the beds are fantastic the staff is great and has thought of everything. The location is absolutely fantastic, beachfront views and a quick walk to town. Oh yeah and they're pet friendly which was the main reason I stayed here. Really like this place and will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This hotel was definitely dated, however, it was clean and comfortable and in a great location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If you want to travel with a dog this is definitely the place to stay. Reasonable price...very pleasant staff...and great welcoming and stay for your four legged family member. Very positive experience. We will go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taw1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Nice location, easy walk to Broadway where you can find most restaurants. The prom just out in front which allows you to walk up and down and easy access to the beach and ocean. Very nice staff all seem to have smiles and willing to help and answer questions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jefflZ7508JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape L, Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much! We really appreciate your nice comments, especially about our staff, and are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

They welcome dogs of all breeds and size (though there is a limit of two, and charge an extra fee per pat and night) so we were able to bring our dog.
The room amenities were on the outdated side, but worked well enough not to hinder our stay and seemed to do the job fine enough. Only complaints were the mini fridge didn't have a clear indication of it's settings (no notches or numbers) and the shower head is not detachable which makes cleaning 3 young kids a bit more challenging.
The rooms were quite (minus our own kids) and we couldn't hear the neighbors, even the ones upstairs.
Being right next to the beach was wonderful, and there's plenty of easy beach access points up and down the walkway next to the beach. There's even a place to rinse off sandy feet, toys, etc before going into the hallway to go back to your room.
The kids enjoyed the bonus swing-sets all along the beach which were not apart of the Inn itself, but still nice. We counted at least 3.
The Inn is close enough to the shopping and places to eat that you could walk there just fine.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alfANDhae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.6 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,418 reviews
1.9 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,499 reviews
1.1 km away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
414 reviews
0.5 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn

Address: 30 Avenue G, Seaside, OR 97138-5513 (Formerly Hi-Tide Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $94 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Front, Partial View, and Non-View rooms. 1 Bed or two beds all oceanfront rooms have balconies overlooking the ocean. Our rooms come with fireplace, color TV, DVD players, small kitchenette with microwaves, coffeepots .We have a real lovely indoor pool and Jacuzzi tub. Elevator to take you to any floor. Free in room coffee. We are within walking distance of the downtown Seaside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Tide Motel Seaside
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn Seaside, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing