We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhh.....this is the life......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sisters Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ahhh.....this is the life......”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

What a special place for memories for a lifetime. This wonderful place is so special. Very clean, very peaceful, very serene. Our first impresions were all about the wonderful landscaping, hammocks, picnic tables, and swing hanging from a tree (which I spent a lot of time in). Next was the hostess with the mostest! Then our own enchanted room with warm, welcoming quilts on a very comfy bed. Window boxes with beautiful plants helped us greet the magic of Sisters, OR.

Room Tip: book either online or call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritawarren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    26
    11
    4
    10
See reviews for
29
67
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here last summer and should have stayed for longer than one night. The lady at the front desk was very helpful, the room on the first floor, had nice little touches like magazines and pretty cushions, and a view out to the mountains. it was very nice

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teabrewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My wife and I was their for our Grandson's Graduation. This motel although small had great customer service. The manager was exceptionally friendly. Our room was a very clean and I mean white glove clean (because I checked). Had a great location to down town Sister. When going to town, we always walked. We liked the decor, the coziness and friendliness of the housekeeping staff as well. If you are looking for a clean room with good customer service, I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandpaGrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The Sisters Motor Lodge had been highly recommended by good friends, who had booked us room with a kitchenette. When we arrived, Mary the owner realized for our purposes the honeymoon room would be better and promptly switched us out. The view of the mountains from that room, the only second floor one, was spectacular....and constantly changing. The balcony was perfect for reading books, drinking wine, sitting back just under cover during a raintorm.

The room was extremely clean, the bed most comfortable. The sheets were sparkling. There were antique quilts at the foot of the bed. ANTIQUE. Each room has a different theme. If chotchkes aren't your thing, just remember they might be for someone else. This is a not a five-star urban "too cool" hipster place, nor is the town. This is a very personal, warm, lowkey place to stay at a very reasonable price for a very good sleep. You come to Sisters for the natural surroundings - hiking, fishing, biking, skiing, etc. You can walk everywhere in town from the Motor Lodge. And the joy of being able to get FABULOUS food and wine and not have to put on a tie or high heels! wow.

Mary is a foodie. She loves to share and recommend - places to go and see, things to do, eat and drink establishments. She is kind, welcoming, and resourceful. Mary got us reservations at the hottest restaurant around, Jen's Garden, because she knows everyone in town. (A fabulous 5-course dinner with paired wines, a separate review!). We couldn't have asked for a better host.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMA888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Sisters Motor Lodge is the perfect place to stay in the Sisters-Bend area. It is a friendly, comfortable and reasonably priced motel. It doesn't claim to be anything but that--and it delivers fully on those expectations. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the beds are very comfortable, and who can beat waking up in the morning to snow-capped mountains through your window. We stayed four nights and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jed888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Besides the advertised "Cute as a button, neat as a pin, clean as a whistle," you can add "snug as a bug in a rug" and "happy as a clam". That was us, after a night in this great little lodge.What a great find! It was sparkling clean and very nicely furnished. The buildings are beautifully maintained, the welcome is warm, and the location is perfect for strolling around the little town of Sisters. Breakfast is not included but there are fine options close by. Dinner choices include Poppies (recommended by Mary, the lodge owner, but closed the Tuesday night we were there) and Bronco Billy's Ranch Grill and Saloon in a historic old hotel (be sure to see the magnificent back bar.) Quilters will not want to miss The Stitchin' Post, Sisters' world-class quilting shop.
Our only regret is that we scheduled just one night in Sisters. The Motor Lodge and the town itself will draw is back for another, longer visit!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilsonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel after it was recommended by a friend. We had a room with a small kitchen which was great for storing snacks and chilling champagne. The rooms were spotless and the bed linens were beautiful. The location is perfect. Across the street from great ice cream and a short drive for hiking. The owner of the hotel noticed us outside having a drink and brought over some of the best sauteed artichokes I have ever had. I hope to visit again next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
0.9 km away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
1.6 km away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
593 reviews
28.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
33.3 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
551 reviews
32.2 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisters Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters Motor Lodge

Property: Sisters Motor Lodge
Address: 511 W Cascade Ave, McKenzie HWY 242, Sisters, OR 97759-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sisters Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1938, Sisters Motor Lodge is a historic boutique motel that offers comfortably furnished guest rooms with wonderful views of the Three Sisters Mountains. We are the only motel in the downtown area where you can walk to all of the restaurants, galleries, and shops in Sisters. All of our 11 available Units and Suites are beautifully decorated with handmade quilts and charming antiques as well as all of the modern conveniences and features of home. Guests will find deluxe pillow-top Queen and King Beds, free high-speed Wi-Fi, Cable TV and DVD players, on-site parking, Kitchenettes (available in select Units), mini refrigerators, complimentary toiletries, and gourmet coffee. Guests are encouraged to enjoy our delightful outdoor living area which features flower gardens, a patio area with a beautiful pond water feature and Jacuzzi hot-tub, picnic tables, and hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sisters Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing