We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip to the 50s”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sisters Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2011

At the end of a long road trip through the Western states, this was such a sweet place where we would have liked to linger a few more days. I would recommend this very highly if you like homeyness, cleanliness, quiet, instead of a sterile, nondescript hotel room. We liked the proximity to downtown, lattes, shops, food. Even though there was not a refrigerator in the room, we were able to put our cooler items in a community freezer/ refrigerator. Our cottage would also be great for traveling with another couple or single as there were two bedrooms, and a small sitting area in the larger bedroom...interesting magazines/books. Very, very welcoming. We only wished we had brought an English visitor this summer. It would have been a lovely Americana experience for her.

Room Tip: We liked our cottage which was as far as possible from the highway. Very quiet, considering that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayaklady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

A friend and I dropped into Sisters off the PCT to resupply and detour around the fire a few weeks ago. The owner was very hospitable and the room was clean and neatly decorated. (You won't find any big chain hotels that have stuffed animals on the bed, books to read, a screen door, hammocks to relax in, and an immaculate flower garden - all in the small town, beautiful mountain setting). It was more like staying in someone's guest room than being in an "hotel". All in all it was a very pleasant experience.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank travelbud89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

i came into sisters late on a sunday night and remembered this motorlodge from travels years ago. i had taken a weekend class in bend and was so beautifully worn out, i was hoping to find reasonable accomodations in sisters, or else it would mean traveling 2.5 hrs to portland late into the night. they were able to fit me and my dog in! and the front desk woman was kind and funny, and very helpful with reccommendations for dinner.
sisters is a wonderful place, and if you are traveling and hope to stay there, please keep in mind: it's a bit of a botique town, tho it's little and on the road to / from bend.... it's pricey to stay and play. and sooooo worth it! the people of the town are cheerful and helpful and seem truly happy to see you. would recommend sisters, or to anyone wishing to get away in a place with comfort and spunk!, and sisters travelodge to anyone wanting clean, comfortable lodging in a beautiful place.

Room Tip: pet rooms are limited, please keep this in mind. and it's an extra $15/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntchrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

There are so many little touches to this place that I'd say it was a combination job and hobby for a retired person. Got a nice two bed room suite at a reasonable rate. Clean and quiet, got a good rest.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJ_Summers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

when we arrived mary was out for a walk and gladly cut it short to see to our needs.
we stayed in room 9 right on the corner 2 big windows with a real wooden front screen.
the bed was terrific and the decor took us back to an easier and friendlier sort of era...
the room was quiet the hammocks were a plus and the cleanliness of the room was great.
we were only short (5 min.) walk to downtown and the room stayed really cool with just the windows open. no need for the a.c. we will definetly stay there on our next trip to sisters.
really personable with both service and dining tips...thanx mary.

Room Tip: i would go for the corner rooms 9 is my preferance, close to the hammocks in the shade and a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kmw2729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Terrible customer service from the owner. Prices and policies changed, depending on who I spoke to. My debit card was charged incorrectly and when I called after, asking for an adjustment- I was told I was "not worth his time" and that they were a "mom & pop organization, not a corporation" so they could not afford it? Excuse me?! After questioning this customer service approach I was told to go back to the city and hung up on. Huh? I'm confused and out my money due to some still unknown "fee"!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stylebystacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I've tried to stay here twice, but won't try again because the service is so awful. The first time was three years ago, and I showed up and asked if they had any of their pet friendly rooms available. They hemmed and hawed for almost an hour, making phone calls and looking in the reservation book and thinking about it. It seems they had a room, they just couldn't decide if it was pet friendly or not. Eventually they told me, 'No, we don't really want your dog here.' (nice, clean dog- they didn't even meet her.) I don't mind a 'no' answer, but I have no idea why it took so long to decide.

The next time I tried to stay here was last month. I made a one night reservation a month in advance. The very next day, I called up to cancel that reservation and change it to a different day. Well I sure got an earful! The woman on the phone mistook me for someone else, and unleashed the profanities, telling me that I was not allowed to cancel the reservation 'whether the %@#(*&?!! wedding was happening or not'! I have no idea what wedding she was talking about, and told her. No apologies, nothing. She just said, ok, the room is canceled. I didn't bother to rebook the days I still needed.

The other thing that bugged me was the misleading rates. On the website, it said summer rates start at $89 for a basic room depending on dates. I figured it might be a few dollars higher on a weekend. Well, those rooms are $145 on weekends, which I think is a significant enough difference to be mentioned on the vague rate sheet that they have online.

I think these guys have an 'only game in town' complex, and don't mind being rude since they have more business than they know what to do with during summer. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank CamperVanPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Owner at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

This review/reviewer baffles me on two counts: 1.)that the reviewer did not actually stay at my Lodge and 2.) because I can say with utmost certainty that no matter how exhausted I get during the hectic summer months, I have never and will never use profanity to anyone. I am however, deeply sorry that this reviewer had a "rude" experience contacting any business in my community.
I receive innumerable comments about how exceptionally guest friendly my town is to it's summer influx of visitors. Hospitality and welcoming folks to my town is my business and I am committed to doing my job to the very best of my ability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
0.9 km away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
1.6 km away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
621 reviews
28.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#39 of 44 in Bend
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
574 reviews
32.0 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
494 reviews
23.6 km away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisters Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters Motor Lodge

Address: 511 W Cascade Ave, McKenzie HWY 242, Sisters, OR 97759-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price Range: $152 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sisters Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1938, Sisters Motor Lodge is a historic boutique motel that offers comfortably furnished guest rooms with wonderful views of the Three Sisters Mountains. We are the only motel in the downtown area where you can walk to all of the restaurants, galleries, and shops in Sisters. All of our 11 available Units and Suites are beautifully decorated with handmade quilts and charming antiques as well as all of the modern conveniences and features of home. Guests will find deluxe pillow-top Queen and King Beds, free high-speed Wi-Fi, Cable TV and DVD players, on-site parking, Kitchenettes (available in select Units), mini refrigerators, complimentary toiletries, and gourmet coffee. Guests are encouraged to enjoy our delightful outdoor living area which features flower gardens, a patio area with a beautiful pond water feature and Jacuzzi hot-tub, picnic tables, and hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sisters Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing