We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

As per other recent reviews, this newer property is clean and has all the amenities one would like in this class of hotel: good bed, fridge, microwave, free wireless, and nice bath products. We got a great rate on Hotwire which made it even better. Easy check in, plenty of parking. I found the lobby design to be a bit cluttered and if you eat there you are virtually in the lobby. But that's just a personal observation. It's an easy hop into downtown Eugene and 5th Street Market if you want to get away from I-5 and suburbia.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    187
    47
    16
    8
See reviews for
256
154
44
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

It is is a great spot near some great restaurants and very very quiet and free cookies, cannot ask for more

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheronH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel was flawless, Indoor pool, fitness center, Rooms were spacious, The only thing is the no breakfast for free, I thought the Hilton Branch served complimentary Breakfast, but I was mistaken I just important to always read the fine-print for each hotel!! There are a nice selection of eateries around so no need to panic. All in all a fabulous experience

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PositiveEnergy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Very nice new Hilton Garden Inn. Great new bar area. Rooms still had a slightly unpleasant "brand new" smell, but it went away quickly. Staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stayed here last week while on a business trip to Eugene. It was a very quiet, very new and well accommodated hotel. We were able to walk to local restaurants and bars, and it was right off the highway.

They touted their new beds with the adjustable firmness, but TempurPedics they were not. I could barely discern a difference between the 'soft' and 'firm' settings.

Breakfast was extra, but there was a hotel bar, which is often a nice feature for those that don't want to leave the property.

There is very little not to like about this hotel...it's a great place to stay if you're ever in Eugene.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank absolutangel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

After staying in a regular Hilton Inn last night (wonderful); I found this new HGI disappointing. Sure the place is practically brand new but here are the pros and cons.

The hotel parking lot is well lit. However, the hotel has banquet facilities and they happened to have a banquet the night I stayed. I ended up having to park on the far side of the hotel. This hotel should reserve the front, well lit parking spots for registered guests.

The lobby layout is awkward and distracting. The front desk sits in the back of the space with multiple objects directly blocking the view. Not the warm, smiling face you would usually expect to see. Check in was fine, information about facilities were explained.

The room, while new is not warm and inviting. Scarcely furnished, odd layout of furniture made the room feel as though no effort was made to make the room welcoming.

The bed, I am picky about the bed I sleep on and I hate the sleep number bed (sorry if you own one). In my opinion, they are an expensive blow up mattress. NO thanks! This bed is a slightly different version with dials on the mattress (both side) at the head of the bed. You SHOULD be able to dial the bed from soft to firm, wait 5-7 minutes (per instruction card provided) before trying the bed again. I followed the instructions, even going out for bite to eat, when I returned there was NO difference than when I first sat on the bed. Thankfully my stay was one night at the end of my trip.

The bathroom, no extractor fan, odd entry to the shower, fresh towels are on a rack inside the shower ( mine was moist from the steam of the shower). Definitely smaller than the regular Hilton Inn. The room it self could have spared some room to provide more space in the bathroom. The toiletries provided were nice (I won't spoil the surprise).

There is a fridge and microwave, the usual coffee maker with supplies, on site laundry and business center. Easy access from I-5 is a pro!

I would not stay here again even though the hotel is new. There are plenty of options to choose from in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Due to banquet facilities I would ask for a room on level 4 or 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Solo67_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Staff is very good and helpful. Rooms are practically brand new and very clean and fresh. The restaurant sells decent food and there is a full service bar. Also have a fitness center - which has two tread mills and an eliptical. Also has an indoor pool and coin laundry.

Room Tip: Room 127 is a handicap with walk in shower that faces the enclosed atrium area, so extra quiet and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NutsyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
201 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
452 reviews
5.2 km away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#5 of 35 in Eugene
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
5.4 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#4 of 35 in Eugene
1,035 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Address: 3528 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel in Oregon is located just off I-5, less than 8 minutes from the University of Oregon campus, Autzen Stadium and 10 miles from the Eugene Airport (EUG). We are conveniently located near many area companies such as Peace Healths Sacred Heart Medical Center at RiverBend, Peace Health Laboratories, Symantec Corp, Weyerhaeuser and Georgia-Pacific. Nearby attractions to the Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/ Springfield include Alton Baker Park on the Willamette River, Lane County Fair Grounds, Gateway Mall and more than 30 local wineries. The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel features include the following amenities and services in order to anticipate, meet, and exceed the needs of our guests:- Exquisitely designed guestrooms and suites, all with the Garden Sleep System® adjustable bed, complimentary wireless HSIA, Herman Miller ergonomic Mirra® desk chair, 37-inch flat screen HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer - The Great American Grill® Restaurant and Bar features breakfast, dinner and evening room service - An indoor pool and spa - A well-equipped Precor® fitness center - 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® - Complimentary 24-hour business center offering computer, printer, fax and internet access - Over 3,200 square feet of flexible meeting-banquet space, catering, full audio-visual equipment - A professional and well equipped sales and catering staff ready to meet your group and meeting needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing