We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a good experience at this Super 8. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great breakfast. Even though there was construction (re-paving the parking lot) the noise level was not bad. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

We checked in at 8p.m. so we didn't spend a lot of time there. The employees were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and beds, pillows were comfy! A little noisy from outside. All in all it was good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nacilake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I stayed there for 2 nights. Informed staff multiple times that there was something wrong with the shower and it would fill with water and take 5 minutes to drain with the drain plug wide open. My family and I basically had to take showers in dirty water above our ankles both days. The issue was never resolved. On our last day's checkout I didn't even receive an "I'm sorry," they just said they were not the one that fielded the complaint. I stay at a lot of hotels and I've never been ignored on that level. First and only time I will stay at this place because of the lack of service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank N7733ZFterryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This Super 8 was a great find. The price was great, the rooms were clean and super comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have a free continental breakfast. Ac in the room. Quiet. Elevator access. This place was perfect and close to restaurants and other things to do.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

booked ahead via TripAdvisor and had to make a correction. Called directly to the hotel to see how it was reserved there and they made all necessary changes. All clean and tidy just dated and dark. Be sure to turn off of Gateway into the Chevron Station to get to the hotel. Many changes going on in Eugene these days. Convenient to all stores and plenty of fast food too. Not in Eugene but close enough...as an aside, the bus stops right in front of the hotel should you feel adventurous.

Room Tip: would seem all rooms are equal...you can also walk about the neighborhood but don't be surprised...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 746janinem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is an excellent property. Staff is friendly, courteous and have high standards. Room was very clean and comfortable. Close to the interstate with easy access, but not the noise. If there is a downfall it would be the small area for the breakfast. But this is not a deal breaker for a good traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J7288SKthomasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
210 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#12 of 38 in Eugene
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
5.2 km away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#6 of 38 in Eugene
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield/Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield/Eugene

Address: 3315 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1055 (Formerly Motel Orleans)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $105 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield/Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Springfield/Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing