We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good price, good service!”
Review of El Pique

El Pique
Ranked #22 of 198 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Have visited a couple times and it's always been really good food and great service at a reasonable price. Similar to Burritos Amigos but I think it's a little better.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Evad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

We got a latte, a coffe, and breakfast burrito for $12 including tip.

The burrito was excellent. No room for improvement kind of excellent.

The staff were very friendly.

Our food came out quickly.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

If you like fast, fresh Mexican food in a friendly atmosphere this is the place for you then. Their red sauce is the best in Springfield. Wet breakfast burrito is crazy good.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2015

This is our go-to place when we can't decide what to grab for lunch or dinner.
The staff is amazing!

The good is a great value.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank duranfan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Every time I come here I am continually surprised by the dedication El Pique puts into everything they do. Generous portions of amazingly fresh and lovingly prepared main dishes and accompaniments. Reasonable prices. But the service from the owner's wife is just so friendly and caring... her attitude alone is worth 5 stars. Don't be fooled by the funky little building and the nondescript location in Springfield where the eastbound and westbound lanes of Hwy 126 merge together...Definitely worth a stop... or two... or more...

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeenThereDoneThat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pique also viewed

 
Springfield, OR
 

Been to El Pique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing