We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The setting is gorgeous, away from the hustle and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Aspen Falls, Sunriver
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aspen Falls, Sunriver
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Aspen Falls, Sunriver
Living Room
Living Room
Wood Stove in the Living Room
Living room
Kitchen
Dining
Dining
Ponderosa Pine Stairway
Loft
Loft with Futon
Master bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Second bedroom
Second Bathroom
Landscaped waterfall
High Dessert
Mirror Pond, Bend
Autumn at Drake Park, Bend
Smith Rock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sunriver, Central Oregon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim C
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Not a Quiet Cabin”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

The reviews here are all mostly correct when it comes to this property . It is a gorgeous, clean and well-appointed home that should be a dream to stay in. The grounds are private with beautiful waterfalls and a spa, the beds are comfortable, and the decor is fantastic. However, if you're there for the peace and quiet that is advertised, you will be disappointed. The guy next door plays heavy metal whenever he's home, which is most of the time.
It starts as early as 6:30 am and can go as late as 11:30pm. The police will talk to him, and he will turn it down a little or turn it off at 10 pm, but otherwise has a pretty belligerent attitude about it. The owner is fairly unresponsive and acted like we were just complainers. We understand that she may not be able to control the situation that much. What she SHOULD do though, is not advertise it as a "Quiet Cabin", as it is no such thing. She also made a big deal out of making sure that WE were quiet, and we were like mice. But in the end it really didn't make any difference, as this house would probably be most appealing to people who are loud themselves.
Some of us are looking specifically for a quiet place and are attracted to ads like this. We went out of our way to find a quiet place, even giving up free swimming pool coupons in the Sunriver Village to get it. We thought we'd really struck pay dirt with this place, and were very disappointed at how loud it was, how uncomfortable we were, and how little sleep we got (we have kids who need more sleep). In the end, we just stayed there as long as we had to and spent as much time as possible out of the cabin. We could have done that at a hotel.
I realize it has been a while since we stayed here, so maybe things have changed since then. But we are the only ones who are addressing this, so it still needs to be done. This is just a warning: just be really careful when booking this house if you care about noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities and decor
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. To keep it professional, I will not respond directly to it. However, I believe my other 5 Star reviews will speak for itself. I have rented out my cabin for 9 years now and have wonderful guests returning every year. Please read their review and see what they have to say. Thank you to all who have stayed and enjoyed my home and return each year for more. It is my pleasure to share my home with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois7844
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
“The setting is gorgeous, away from the hustle and bustle, but close by.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house is set in a beautiful area, 5 minutes drive from the "Mall" of Sun River. It is close enough to partake of everything, but tranquil after a busy day. It had everything you could ask for. The house was well equipped and the hot tub was a definite bonus. We would definitely rent it again.The owners were lovely, thorough and prompt in their dealings with us.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aumsville, Oregon
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fire place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Hi Lacy - You are like family to us! Thank you for your support all these years. We really appreciate it.
Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dolly D
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Cozy and well furnished cabin, excellent location, friendly and very responsive owner”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a great vacation at Aspen Falls! The cabin exceeded our expectation! Everything was very clean - beddings and towels, beautifully furnished with upscale log furniture, kitchen was fully equipped to cook meals for a whole family. The grounds were well-kept and the landscaped waterfalls landed a soothing sound when hot-tubbing, especially at night with the stars out. Maggie - the owner was very helpful and responsive. We will definitely be back and would recommend this place to all our friends.
Thank you, Maggie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Hot tubbing at night with the stars and sound of the waterfall in the background
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandHThor...
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and get away for a weekend”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great home as advertised. It is well taken care of, clean and has everything you need to stay in if you choose or close enough to Sunriver to explore or head to Bachelor to play in the snow. The hot tub was great, nice to have a BBQ and especially nice to have a wood burning fireplace! We'd definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to hosting you again and as a gesture of appreciation to our returned guests, we would like offer you a 10% discount on the rental rate for all your future reservations. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2014
Hi Shannon,
Thank your for your review. I am so glad you and Brian had a wonderful time out there. I can't wait to see the bear you left me; planning to be there some time in February.
Have a great week!

Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Dear Paula,

Thank you for the review and support all these years! I so appreciate you and your family.

Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing