We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Night in The Dalles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cousin's Country Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cousin's Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Certificate of Excellence
Cannon Beach, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great Night in The Dalles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at Cousin's for one night and had a great stay. We stayed in a "barn room" and it was very nicely decorated with a fireplace and comfortable bed, large screen TV, etc. and it was very comfortable. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was very good as well, prime rib that was delicious for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: We stayed in a "barn room" and it was excellent. Nice decor, comfortable surroundings and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seasunsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    164
    59
    23
    15
See reviews for
147
169
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Had a lovely evening stay over. The room was beautiful and loved the shower! Felt very safe and at home. Had a good breakfast and the motel staff was so helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Besides them trying to put hold on my credit card aprox. 7 times, they were unprofessional when handling my problems with these charges. Which is too bad because my family and I, And my fiance's family and her have eaten here for years and thought of it as a family place. This is the first time I have ever stayed in the hotel, and last time I will ever return. And none of family or friends will return either.

Room Tip: Don't Bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Road T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewall, OK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

This hotel was a quite a pleasant surprise. From the outside, it looks like a mid-priced rustic hotel, but the interior has been revamped. The rooms are extra large and very nice, with a spacious, comfortable sitting area with a gas fireplace and glass doors overlooking the pool. The bathroom is updated with two sinks and a huge tiled shower. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandkkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here as a quick stopover, but really got a kick out of the place. The room was clean and comfortable, the recently renovated tile bathroom and shower was really nice. Staff was extremely gracious and helpful. TV was updated and bed was comfortable. It was a quick stopover, so we ate at the attached restaurant, had a really great steak. The decor is "farm style", silly and fun. I'd come again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeverlyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We recently spent a Saturday night at Cousin's Country Inn. The hotel is easy to find from the I-84 freeway and offers clean, basic lodging at a reasonable price. The rural theme gets a bit tedious in the public areas, but fortunately the rooms are more generic and less overtly countrified. Our second floor room was in the older section of the hotel, and featured a double bed, a coffee maker and mini-fridge, a spacious bathroom - nothing was luxurious, but everything worked. Casual, friendly service at reception and in the hotel bar. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sundogg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, IL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

If you enjoy a hotel that is a little out-of-the-ordinary this is the place to stay. It has a farm theme, complete with tractor. At the front desk and in the restaurant you are greeted with "Hello Cousin!" which is quaint but a bit overdone. Our room was clean and comfortable. Their restaurant serves homestyle-type meals, good but not exceptional. Overall it was a nice place to stay after touring the Columbia River Gorge area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Dalles
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
2.2 km away
The Dalles Inn
The Dalles Inn
#5 of 9 in The Dalles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#4 of 9 in The Dalles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
25.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
6.3 km away
Celilo Inn
Celilo Inn
#2 of 9 in The Dalles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cousin's Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cousin's Country Inn

Property: Cousin's Country Inn
Address: 2114 W 6th St, The Dalles, OR 97058-3524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > The Dalles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cousin's Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Cousin's Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cousin`s Country Hotel The Dalles
Cousins Country Hotel
Cousins Country Motel
Country Inn The Dalles
The Dalles Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing