We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
4
19
23
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
19
23
23
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Motel grounds were shabby, lots of trash and cigarette butts. Entrance road needs repair. Folks at reception were very nice. Rooms typical older M6 quality. Towels were clean but stained. Shower floor was stained. No microwave or mini fridge. Right off I-84. Room smelled "old" or "odd" not smokey, hard to describe. Place needs updating. Had to pay extra for wi-fi. Won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose another motel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Place was awful, not a nice area at all, didn't feel safe there but having made reservations and this being a couple days after the eclipse everywhere else was pretty full. Had to be extremely careful driving in due to extreme potholes in the entrance road. Wifi not included, and if you wanted it you had to pay per device - there being 6 of us we didn't bother. Right next to a busy highway and a railroad so getting sleep was troublesome. I wouldn't use Motel 6 again based off of this experience.

Room Tip: Pick a different place to stay!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four days because of its location which was about 12 miles from Portland. We have two large dogs and it was fine for us.

However, the area is a bit sketchy and if I had a small dog I probably would not feel as safe. There was a large empty lot right next door that was perfect for our dogs. But there were some sketchy people around and our door looked like it had, at some point, been broken into. But we always felt safe and was perfect for our needs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank chekhov61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

We usually stay here cuz there pretty clean an decently priced, until are last visit here. I made reservations an when my husband checked us in they said we had been given the wrong price online an proceeded to charge us an extra $30 a night an then when we finally got to our room there was no refrigerator so they had to move us an then charged us an extra $7 a night for the refrigerator that was supposed to be already included in our price we got from our reservations on line. I called corporate an they basically told me it was our fault an that if we wanted to we could make another reservation for an additional 4 days at the price I was originally given. Motel 6 in Troutdale is crap and if you don't want to be lied to or ripped off I suggest staying somewhere else.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank shanny6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Shanny, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We were pleased with the room and staff but noise from the trains kept us awake .
Not recommended if you're a light sleeper.
The problem is that the railway tracks are in close proximity to the rooms.
Also ,hotel is not easy to find ,especially at night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zenon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Zenon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews