We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Welches, Clackamas County, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BurtonFam...
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great family getaway”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Kiwi's Creekside Cabin two nights, and if I had it to do over again I would have made it three. The house was clean and comfortable for our family of 5. I had seen one particular negative review of the place, and after staying there I can't say enough that this particular reviewer (Aug 2014) must be out her mind. The only she got right was that the neighboring homes are much closer than the photos would lead you to believe, however, we had no trouble with neighbors and the surrounding area was so quiet we were more worried our noise might bother them, than us being bothered by anyone. The house was warm and well lit, clean and well appointed. "Tank," a neighborhood dog who seems to wander by daily, was an absolute delight and was easily a highlight of the trip for our kids, who spent time playing fetch with him. The spa was a perfect way to relax. The cabin was close to several trail heads, and we visited two during our stay. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. The only thing we could not find was a potholder. The DVDs that are left for guests need some updating - as several seem to be missing and there were no "family" offerings. But still - we brought our own so it was not a problem for us. One of my daughters took it on herself to organize the numerous board games, putting pieces back in the right boxes (since most seemed to have exploded all over the place) and once that was done we played a few games. Note to staff - a refill notepad for Pictionary would be helpful, and most of the Yahtzee dice & chips have gone missing. The only real negative was that the road leading in was in need of repair - with several deep wells filled with muddy water. Depending on what you drive, getting across that section of road to the property could be difficult. All in all it was a great getaway and we would happily stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyebd
fw, wa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cozy, convenient cabin is a great home base for Mt. Hood”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just an hour from Portland and minutes off of Hwy 26, this cabin has all the amenities you need for a great family vacation. It's located in a rural residential area, so you can see other homes, but the forest helps with privacy and it was always very quiet while we were there.

It sleeps 8 in real beds (no sofa beds in that count); do note that 2 of the twin beds are in tiny 'hidden' rooms off of the 2 upstairs bedrooms, which could be thrilling or creepy for kids - depending on age. There's one king room & one queen room upstairs, with a full bath. The king room has a balcony with table & chairs, and it's own TV & DVD player, as well as closet space with hangers.

Downstairs is a bedroom with 2 twins, plus open living, dining and kitchen areas, another full bath & a washer/dryer. This room has 3 entries, including one that goes directly to the hot tub on the side deck. The back deck faces a stream, and has a BBQ and lots of room, with table and chairs.

There's a TV, DVD player and DVDs in the living room, as well as satellite TV channels. There are plenty of towels, extra paper products and trash bags, a well-stocked kitchen and even shampoo/soap/conditioner provided in the bathrooms. The heater worked great as well.

The mosquitoes do come out in the evening, so be prepared if you want to sit outside. The hot tub was wonderful after a full day of hiking, and very well maintained.

The Vacasa staff were incredibly friendly and easy to work with, and the pricing was very reasonable. We had a great time, wanted for nothing, and would definitely recommend this property and Vacasa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub, general cleanliness, supplies
Liked least: a little weathered & run down
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golferbea...
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay in the Welches area. Close to the resort and shopping center but still with the ambiance of the mountains. Nice place to take a walk along the mountain roads and lanes. Well stocked kitchen for a rental; comfy beds. Nice large dining room table. Plenty of seating on the deck. We liked it so much we stayed a third night. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhouston4...
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just what we were hoping for.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet, relaxing, but not isolated, this property was just what we were looking for. 4 adults and 1 child had plenty of space to relax together (or alone). The kitchen had very nice equipment, pots, pans, plates, etc. The hot tub was easy to use and private. While there are neighbors close by and the cabin is only about 5 minute drive to stores, etc, you still get the feel of being in the forest away from noise. We found the cabin clean and in excellent repair (we hope to have left in in the same condition). Location is very convenient, only about 1 hour from Portland and then about 20 minutes to Government Camp. We took long walks, went mountain biking, hiked on trails, went to Wildwood, all activities close by.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobMartin...
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
“Great place for family get away close to Mt. Hood”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a great time, everything was as stated in the add. We were notified we could check in early, which worked well since part of our party was there ahead of time and got the place set up before the rest of us arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities
Liked least: Small leak in lower bathroom, not a problem but should be fixed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing