We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Awesome service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Everything was perfect except we were in the basement (lowest level) so our cell service and wifi service was not steady. Miguel is the BEST front desk clerk I have ever met. He was extremely helpful and calm when I was too ill to think for myself.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank P6071ACkatherinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

As usual this la quinta doesn't disappoint. Some nice additional features about this hotel are the generously sized rooms and little minature toiletry kit which had cotton swabs, pads, a small sewing kit, and a nail file inside. The beds are as usual comfortable, and there are waffles at breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank rmanning621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Not the best La Quinta Inn we have stayed in but the room was fairly large and certainly quiet. It seemed to be an older property and at one time the room may have been used by smokers.

Staff was friendly and check-in was quick and easy.

Breakfast was typical not fancy but OK.

Room Tip: Side away from I5 freeway
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Not worth staying if its over a hundred a night. Breakfast is weak, freshness can only be found in the apples, oranges and waffles. The location is has excellent freeway access and a Mall is close by if anything is needed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jameshY4023IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This pet friendly hotel has great customer service, wonderful breakfast, and the location is perfect for wslming your dog. We stay here when vintage shopping in the Portland area. A doggie day care is only 2 exits north so our pooch gets to travel and have fun while we shop and dine.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank constances70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

It was the last day for the front desk worker and unfortunately it showed. Checked in and was handed key. Went to find room. Room was on basement floor. Very dark and musty. Window even with ground. Used restroom and toilet backed up; told front desk and he gave us a plunger as no maintenance on staff. when asked if I would have to use plunger all weekend her replied yes. Asked if we could be moved and the answer was no. Toilet is very low; my mom who is 79 had a very difficult time and we had the Jacuzzi tub which was dirty and the bottom was very squishy. My mom needed help getting in and out of shower. Vending machines broken; front desk said yes he knew and the only working one was on the 3rd floor. Beds were very very soft and low with no support at all. It did have a nice kitchen area but the refrigerator did not work. Phone had wrong room number and light flashes. Front desk said they tested phones a few days ago and ever since all the phones blink red. Called front desk and no one answers. I had a reservation for 3 days but will check out asap. Had to stay one night cuz they were charging me anyway. Rooms on above floors may be nicer but the basement room was absolutely horrible. Found a bunch of wire entwined in the carpet.. I wish i could say something positive but I have not experienced it yet. If I do, I will uodate..

Room Tip: basement room window is level with the ground, so everyone walking their dog to go potty is at your...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank viki118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Wilsonville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. Please allow me to seize this opportunity to sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect. We are very saddened to read your review as we never want our guests to have such an experience. We do encourage you to reach out to us as we would love to discuss how we can make up for a less desirable stay. We hope to hear from you again soon.


Thanks,
Kevin
LQCustomerCare@LQReviews.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Fantastic property,welcomed our cat who always travels with us. I forgot my purse in our room,they called within 10 minutes of our checking out to say they were holding it at desk. Everything was in it. Miguel the front desk clerk is AWESOME,AMAZING and so NICE. Definetly recommend this property

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 682genan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
3.5 km away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
4.4 km away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
222 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
7.8 km away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wilsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wilsonville

Address: 8815 SW Sun Pl, Wilsonville, OR 97070-9611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range: $111 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wilsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wilsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wilsonville
La Quinta Hotel Wilsonville
Wilsonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing