We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, WA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I've stayed at the Overleaf probably ten times. I absolutely love this place. Watching the sunset out on the balcony with a glass of wine is the perfect way to end a day.

Last visit was last month. We thoroughly enjoyed the room, view, breakfast, trails and of course the spa!!!!

Returning to the Overleaf in four days to celebrate my birthday with my husband. So excited for the hot tub in the room!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTheOregonCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you so much LoveTheOregonCoast for such a wonderful review. Amazing guests like you are one of the most fantastic aspects of my job. I hope you had a great time on your birthday trip too and that all your future stays will be just as enjoyable. We love that you 'absolutely love this place,' and will do our best to continue to “WOW” you. Keep an eye out on our website and facebook for specials, and we look forward to your next stay here at the Overleaf.
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
drew@overleaflodge.com
541-330-1286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    209
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
279
821
36
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is my second or time staying at the lodge. My sister and I do an annual Oregon Coast getaway. Great customer service, the rooms have great balconies, and the jacuzzi in the spa has the best view on the coast. Included is the breakfast buffet if you are able to make it out of the temper pedic bed! Can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: We've always had a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean, that's what we pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSFullm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for choosing the Overleaf Lodge and Spa for your sisters’ trip again this year and we look forward to your 2013 Oregon Coast getaway! It’s wonderful to hear when our guests fully utilize our amenities including the spa and our breakfast. Next time you stay, feel free to use a tray to take breakfast back to your room where you can continue to enjoy the comfy beds! Make sure to “like” us on facebook for upcoming specials at the Overleaf Lodge and Spa.
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
drew@overleaflodge.com
541-330-1286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

What a spectacular location! Literally on the ocean's edge at what is arguably one of the world's best stretches of coastline, every room has an ocean view. And there are some great rooms, including hot tubs, fireplaces, and balconies. Breakfasts are included and wonderful. Add a pleasant and attentive staff and you will find an outstanding place to stay.

Room Tip: We had the choice with hot tub, fireplace, and balcony and made good use of all these features.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edstu43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
It sounds like you had a fantastic time while here with us edstu43, which we strive for with all of our guests. When it comes to location you will get no argument that it is one of the most beautiful stretches of coastline in the world. On top of this we have the lovely 804 trail where guests stroll and enjoy during their stay. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope on your next trip to Oregon you will be staying with us!
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
drew@overleaflodge.com
541-330-1286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have stayed here with visitors to the area 5 times so I guess you know we like it. The rooms are clean and comfy with amazing views. and for the first time in an American hotel the breakfasts are edible.The hot tub is clean with a great view and a good way to warm up if you hit some cold weather

Room Tip: we have not found a good place to eat in town except a small fish place ( can't remember the nam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banjo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
It never gets old hearing from our guests how much they enjoy their time here at the Overleaf, so thank you for writing your review banjo7. We certainly look forward to your 6th time with us. The views from the Overleaf are definitely amazing, and with every one of our rooms having a view it is hard to go wrong here. As you mentioned there is an oceanfront view from the soaking and hot tub in our spa, and we even have a gorgeous view from our exercise room. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit to the Overleaf.
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
drew@overleaflodge.com
541-330-1286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, OR
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My daughter-in-law and I had an early Mother's Day weekend at Overleaf Lodge and Spa this last weekend. It was so relaxing to look out at the ocean and hear the waves while we relaxed. We loved the spa, enjoying the hot tubs, steam room, etc and we each enjoyed a wonderful massage. This is a very luxurious lodge with no detail left out. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet each morning. There isn't much for youngsters here so it is quiet and restful. I come here every chance I get to visit the coast.

Room Tip: They don't have a swimming pool but have two hot tubs, one at 99 degrees and the other at 104 de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happypc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tenn.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed here for a business trip in March 2012. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfasts were really wonderful. However, there are several things that could be improved.

The service was not very friendly. The front desk and lobby hours are limited, so if you have to leave early in the morning (as I did) you have to check out the night before. And they have no way of just emailing your bill to you--you have to do it in person. When we asked for restaurant recommendations, they referred us to a menu book. We just went to the closest restaurant that was in the book, which was really awful (the Blue Whale). I think they should have warned us about that place or not even had their menu in the book.

Also, the TV in my room was old and had sound issues, so I didn't use it. WiFi did not work in the rooms, so I had to do all of my work in the main building. This is quite inconvenient when you're on a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VUKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We happened upon Overleaf Lodge & Spa. I hesitate to share this glowing review for fear that we will have difficulty getting a reservation next time. What a jewel of a property right on the waters edge. Well appointed rooms and an exquisite spa. My husband and I did not have an opportunity to have a treatment in the spa, but will schedule one for our next visit. We did enjoy the steam room, sauna, fitness room and jacuzzi pools overlooking the ocean. A high quality buffet breakfast was included which we enjoyed after a stroll along the Coast Trail. The library, DVD rental, free Wi-Fi, and in room pizza delivery kept our teenage son happily occupied since the spa is for adults only. Love that!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you Karen J for happening upon the Overleaf Lodge, and choosing to stay with us. Your relaxation and rejuvenation are our staff’s primary objectives. I am so glad that you utilized the spa as many of our guests do not take advantage this complimentary amenity where they can enjoy the ocean front view from the hot pools and the exercise room (with a view). There are also steam rooms and saunas all of which are complimentary when staying at the Overleaf. Oh and please keep on sharing your experiences at the Overleaf Lodge, but to eliminate the possibility that it might be difficult to get a future reservation, just reserve it well in advance. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Drew Roslund, Owner's Representative
drew@overleaflodge.com
541-330-1286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.5 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
523 reviews
4.1 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
34.6 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
35.5 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
836 reviews
0.1 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing