We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveller rating
1,208
236
41
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
236
41
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoaking poolrestless waterssteam roomgranolaoregon coastsunset suiteaveda productshot tubthird floorcrashing waveswindow seatsconesegg dishesoverlooking the oceanfresh fruiton the rockscomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

A perfect hotel
In a perfect location
With great service!
Joan helped us a lot & she's
Terrific!
There's a reason so many people love it
Worth every penny & more!
It's actually inexpensive for
What u get!
Yachats is a great place to visit

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelRuralOrotava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2014

I wasn't going to write a review of the Overleaf Lodge, since there are already so many excellent reviews posted. However, when I saw a recent rather negative review, I decided to go ahead and get in my two-cents worth.

My wife and I recently spent a very enjoyable afternoon and night here. I am not going to repeat all the many positive things that so many reviewers have said. I simply want to concur that everything here from the very friendly and enthusiastic front desk staff, to the large well-appointed rooms, to the terrific ocean views is really very good. We also thought the buffet breakfast was good.

We stayed in room 208, which has a wonderful ocean view. We did hear some people walking around in the room above us during the day, but it was quiet at night. As another reviewer mentioned, there is a path that is very visible from the room. However, we sat on our balcony for a long time enjoying the ocean view and sharing a bottle of prosecco. During that time, a lot of people walked past us, but none of them looked our way. They were all looking at the ocean, not at the lodge. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebirds277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

We greatly appreciate your thoughtful review and recommendation. We hope to have you return many more times in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

Nice location on the coast and quiet serenity but the lobby and rooms are a bit tired looking, customer service is lacking, and no restaurant or cafe on site. Upon arriving, we asked two reception clerks where we could buy some wine and we're misdirected. It seemed they didn't know there was a small supermarket right in town. The lobby is deserted at night--no one even bothers to light the fireplace. The trail that supposedly runs along the coast outside the back of the hotel is not continuous. You have to walk around several blocks of houses for quite a while. It ruins the scenic view. No staff member seemed friendly or inviting.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2014

Every once in a while we miss on providing the warm and exceptional experience that our guests expect. I wish I could say our award winning guest service was consistent, but it is not perfect. We constantly strive to improve the congeniality of our staff. I cannot attest to exactly what happened in providing a retail wine store location to our guest, but there are a number of places to purchase wine in Yachats and there may have been a disconnect in directions. Yes, there is a small market in town (not a supermarket!), but there are other wine stores that can have better wine selections. Also, we do have a small selection of wine on-site along with many dinners in our pantry that can be warmed up in your in-room microwave.
Our lobby can have a lively atmosphere, but most of our guests enjoy walking on the oceanfront immediately outside the Lodge or sitting in their room where the view is even more spectacular than our lobby. We ‘fire-up’ the wood fireplace in the late fall and winter months when our guests actually would rather be in the lobby protected from the storms that often hit our coastline. During the summer and early fall, our fires just waste wood as our guests are out and about on the oceanfront or enjoying the views and sunsets from their rooms.
The 804 Trail Oregon State Park that immediately fronts the ocean on the west side of the Lodge is nearly a mile long and runs along the oceanfront bluff from the Overleaf Lodge north to the beach where one can walk for many more miles. It also meanders south along the oceanfront bluff to the Adobe restaurant (just a 5 minute walk from the Overleaf Lodge) and then meanders on into the town of Yachats through a Subdivision. There is a 3 block stretch where the trail is not on the oceanfront. By the way, the Adobe Restaurant has the best oceanfront dining seats in town!
If you have any questions about the Overleaf Lodge, please feel free to contact me or any one of our friendly front desk attendants.

Sincerely,
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
drew@overleaflodge.com
541-330-1286
Hotel: 800-338-0507

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2014

If you are traveling the Oregon coast, the Overleaf Lodge is a great place to stay. You are steps away from the water in a wonderful boutique lodge. Many rooms have a view, are large and very comfortable. The upstairs lounging pool is indoor and intimate with a view of the ocean. The breakfast buffet is pleasant/the staff delightful and very welcoming. It was one of the best places we stayed on our week long tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a view room.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MPetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Most rooms look out on the ocean. This hotel is in a truly spectacular location. We were not disappointed. But I think the staff were the best part. Everyone......front desk, spa attendants, masseuses, breakfast crew..........was truly cheerful and helpful. The buffet breakfast was way above average. The room was huge and nicely appointed. I found the décor a little masculine and almost like a casino, but we would definitely stay again if we found ourselves on the Oregon coast. There are several good choices for dinner in the small town. Be sure to take a walk on the beach!

Room Tip: I would pay extra for a room with a balcony and then get a bottle of wine for the sunset. The hotel has a nice, well equipped "pantry" with adult beverages.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msaioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Our staff is delighted to know that you found them to be so cheerful and helpful that they became the best part of your stay. We do hope you will return to our “spectacular location” if you ever get the chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews