We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alsi Resort(Waldport)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
644
330
60
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
330
60
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastocean frontgift shoporegon coastsheets and towelson the rocksoceanfront roomhard boiled eggsgas fireplacewalking pathcrashing wavesgreat viewallow petspicture windowtide poolsrooms are largenice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2016

This was a nice motel for my daughter and I to land in after a long, fun day agate hunting. The room was comfortable, had a microwave and little fridge, and the office had DVD's to rent for the TV. It was a quick drive into Yachats proper for dinner. The next morning we opted to head out by way of the Green Salmon bakery for cappucino and delicious baked goods, rather than utilize the continental breakfast. But the yogurt, fruit and other options looked quite nice at the Fireside.
I got a call about an hour after we checked out that I had left my phone charger in the room, and they mailed it to me immediately. Lovely service. Kind people.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McKenzieHighbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

We love the Fireside. The rooms are spacious,clean, and have very comfortable beds. The view of the ocean can't be beat and the soun of the waves lull you to sleep at night. This one of our favorite spots on the Coact!

Room Tip: Send floor ocean front rooms are our favorites.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Lovely Room #31 upper level .Viewed from our room a mama with baby whale swimming by with in the first hour after checking in. Beautiful Gift Shop. Very helpful staff. Exciting wave actions splashing rocks at ocean front . Natural walking path

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kcrodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Getting buried with real life stuff & felt outta control, so talked it over with the family, grabbed my 10 yr old Tabby Ladybug(she goes everywhere with us) luckily was able to get a couple of nights at the Fireside Thurs-Sat. The weather was incredible going into cloudy & cool (which is still perfect Oregon Coast weather to me) Relaxed, went on nice long walks, Caught up on some old movies I wanted to see in the beautiful "Brown Pelican" room I was staying in. Ladybug loves the Ocean to see but not touch so she peered out the big oceanfront window watcin those seabirds & everything was Perfect!

Room Tip: Check out the bird themed rooms, there is a BIG difference between similar priced ones w/ or with partial views.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadybugDadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Thank you for the fabulous review! We always love having you and Ladybug at the Fireside Motel. We’re glad she spent some quality time gazing out the window at the ocean! The Fireside really is a great place to decompress, so give us a call whenever you need some “me time!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

The Fireside is truly an amazing place to stay. The ocean front viewing rooms are stunning. The rooms are clean and well taken care of. The staff is wonderful, helpful, nice and friendly. I recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Rglee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Thank you for the fantastic review and recommendation! We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed everything about your stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews