We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”
Review of Fireside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fireside Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Great location for the price. Clean. Nothing fancy but location and price make it an excellent option. Travelled with two friends for a road trip and this was a perfect stop. Beach view is nice but is more rocky than sandy.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanielo-1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2016

This was a nice motel for my daughter and I to land in after a long, fun day agate hunting. The room was comfortable, had a microwave and little fridge, and the office had DVD's to rent for the TV. It was a quick drive into Yachats proper for dinner. The next morning we opted to head out by way of the Green Salmon bakery for cappucino and delicious baked goods, rather than utilize the continental breakfast. But the yogurt, fruit and other options looked quite nice at the Fireside.
I got a call about an hour after we checked out that I had left my phone charger in the room, and they mailed it to me immediately. Lovely service. Kind people.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McKenzieHighbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We love the Fireside. The rooms are spacious,clean, and have very comfortable beds. The view of the ocean can't be beat and the soun of the waves lull you to sleep at night. This one of our favorite spots on the Coact!

Room Tip: Send floor ocean front rooms are our favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Lovely Room #31 upper level .Viewed from our room a mama with baby whale swimming by with in the first hour after checking in. Beautiful Gift Shop. Very helpful staff. Exciting wave actions splashing rocks at ocean front . Natural walking path

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kcrodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Getting buried with real life stuff & felt outta control, so talked it over with the family, grabbed my 10 yr old Tabby Ladybug(she goes everywhere with us) luckily was able to get a couple of nights at the Fireside Thurs-Sat. The weather was incredible going into cloudy & cool (which is still perfect Oregon Coast weather to me) Relaxed, went on nice long walks, Caught up on some old movies I wanted to see in the beautiful "Brown Pelican" room I was staying in. Ladybug loves the Ocean to see but not touch so she peered out the big oceanfront window watcin those seabirds & everything was Perfect!

Room Tip: Check out the bird themed rooms, there is a BIG difference between similar priced ones w/ or with pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadybugDadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Thank you for the fabulous review! We always love having you and Ladybug at the Fireside Motel. We’re glad she spent some quality time gazing out the window at the ocean! The Fireside really is a great place to decompress, so give us a call whenever you need some “me time!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The Fireside is truly an amazing place to stay. The ocean front viewing rooms are stunning. The rooms are clean and well taken care of. The staff is wonderful, helpful, nice and friendly. I recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Rglee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Thank you for the fantastic review and recommendation! We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed everything about your stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Love this hotel. We wanted a pet friendly location in Yahats with a view and this place sure delivered. Large spacious room with a great little patio right on the shoreline. We could have sat and watched the waves all day and been happy. The trail along the waterfront was steps away. The room was clean had double sink area (nice plus) and a comfy bed. They provided sheets and towels for the pup too! There are all kinds of good walks to be had all safe an away from traffic, just ideal. The great food and more to do was just a short ride into town. I can't wait to return. What a slice of heaven.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank tbertsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Thank you for the “perfectly perfect” review! We are glad that you and the pup were able to discover all of the wonderful walking trails and beaches our area has to offer. The historic 804 Trail, which meanders along the ocean, is a popular walking trail with amazing views and strategically placed benches, in case you just want to sit down for a while to take it all in. We are thrilled that you had such an amazing stay with us and we hope we will continue to be your oceanfront “slice of heaven!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
4.2 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.4 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
560 reviews
1.5 km away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
1.5 km away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
656 reviews
34.3 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: $121 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats
Fireside Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing