We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an Awesome Gem”
Review of Fireside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fireside Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hubby and I were in Room 34, the room was so spacious. The gas fireplace was in use as the nights got cool and warmed up the place pretty fast. Love the smaller 2 windows where the air can go thru and freshen the room and the smell of the ocean breeze. There are 2 larger doors front and back you can open for a breeze that will cool off your room as well and a smaller deck that you can go out on and watch the roaring waves crashing against the rocks close to your deck and the view is to die for. (I was out on the deck most of the time we were there for 4 nites). The employees were so nice and got whatever we needed, Obie our cat loved the place, slept most of the time and loved the deck as well. We would give this more stars if they had them. The Motel is off the hwy so you can't hear the traffic and the beds are comfy. This place is so relaxing and our stress level was lowered quit a bit, recommend this place and the price is right, THANK YOU to all at The Fireside Motel. Will be back again.

Room Tip: Awesome view from the second floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yachats is called "The Gem of the Oregon coast" for good reason! I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest extent! And it's heartwarming to read that your cat also loved the experience. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Fireside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our corner room on the 2nd floor was spacious, comfortable and had a beautiful view of the rocky coast. The small balcony was a nice bonus, good for sitting an enjoying morning coffee. The setting next to the walking path is a great spot for exploring.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Redsfan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of The Fireside Motel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really couldn't have been happier with our stay at The Fireside. Looking for a place on the Central Oregon Coast, we chose this one based on Trip Advisor reviews and it paid off. We stayed in room 38, on the second floor, facing the ocean. The view is amazing and the sound of the ocean throughout the stay was perfect. You are literally just steps from the ocean side trail behind the motel that goes for around a mile. There's lots of rocks to walk around on as well on the beach. The service is also excellent and the rooms are enormous. There is a small balcony as well that you can sit and watch the waves roll in. We don't have anything but positive things to say about the Fireside. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: It's a must to choose an oceanfront room, preferably on the second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! I am so happy to read that you had such a memorable and positive experience with us! The Fireside is located on an extraordinarily beautiful stretch of the central Oregon coast. I'm glad you took advantage of the 804 walking trail and your oceanfront balcony. We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here a couple of times now and really enjoy the place. They are very pet friendly which is a huge plus for anyone who loves having their four legged family members with them. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I have only stayed in rooms with a view and the view is just wonderful. You are right close to a walking path and can access tide pools during low tide. There is no a restaurant on the property but the rooms have a fridge, small coffee pot and microwave. It's a great place to stay if you need or want some coast time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of The Fireside Motel. We're happy that you're a returning guest! We're very proud to be your coastal getaway spot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful spot on the Oregon Coast! Rooms were clean and nice. You could hear the ocean from your room. Breakfast wasn't much but there are plenty of other restaurants in town. We had problems with the DVD player, it worked but played in black & white. Also the beds were very soft, we need more support for our backs, but all in all this was a nice central spot to see a lot of beautiful sights. As other travelers have mentioned the pluming is very loud.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It's great to read that you enjoyed the sounds and sights of the mighty Pacific from The Fireside Motel! In the future, please do let us know how we may assist you with any issues, or anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Really nice comfortable bed in a good sized room. No beach access here unless you are very capable of climbing rocks--beautiful though. There is a path along the ocean with lovely views. The hotel has bean bag toss game and horseshoes. Continental breakfast is minimal, with very weak coffee. Room was clean except for tile in shower, gross, needs a good cleaning. Note: Be aware that picture of red cozy building is not the hotel area. It is a regular 2 story strip hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank TravelbugGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your Fireside Motel experience on TripAdvisor! I'm so glad you enjoyed your comfortable bed and the unbeatable ocean views. Guests may walk the 804 trail for about 1/4 mile North to get to 7 miles of flat sandy beach (going all the way to Waldport). The red building pictured is The Overleaf Event Center. It's a great place to rent for a party or other special event! We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Yachats was a perfect stopping point on our trip along the coast and the Fireside motel did not disappoint. Our room was very large with a view of the ocean. You are just steps from the coast with a nice walking path and benches to stroll or sit and watch the waves crash on the rocks. We were minutes from Cape Perpetua including Thor's Well and Devil's Churn. Overall, it's a great motel in a great location on the coast.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! There are so many wonderful things to see and do inside and around the charming city of Yachats. Thank you for choosing The Fireside Motel as your Oregon coast getaway destination!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.4 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
548 reviews
4.2 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
34.7 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.4 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
39.6 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,025 reviews
1.5 km away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: $115 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats
Fireside Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing