We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
649
336
64
28
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
336
64
28
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastocean frontgift shoporegon coastsheets and towelson the rocksoceanfront roomhard boiled eggswalking pathgas fireplacecrashing wavesgreat viewallow petspicture windowtide poolsrooms are largehigh tide
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We love the Fireside. We have been coming here for years. We are never disappointed. The rooms are spotless, always updated and comfortable. We will be back again and again. The view is awesome. Our favorite place on the gorgeous Or. coast.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the second floor Oceanfront rooms. They all have fireplaces and private decks. Definitely worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you for your 5 dot review of The Fireside Motel. We're proud to be your favorite getaway destination on the gorgeous Oregon coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Right on the ocean. Beautiful views from the rooms with ocean views. Our room did not have an ocean view - our choice because of the price. Oceanviews are more expensive but probably worth it if you are staying for several days. The bed was comfortable. Free breakfast was more like a breakfast snack - juice, coffee, muffins, boiled eggs & cereal.
We would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can afford it get a room with the ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NBleds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

We appreciate your thoughts and review based on your experience at the Fireside Motel. It's great to read that we were able to offer you a comfortable and affordable place to relax by the sea! We hope you'll stay with us again and explore more of what the area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Yeah, the view..... outstanding. The room... Clean, spacious and bright. Close to the small beach village Yachats this hotel will not disappoint you. We loved our stay. Don't expect much from the breakfast however... the view compensates a lot.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Rob U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you for your 5 dot review of The Fireside Motel! We're glad you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay here in Yachats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 nights to come for a friend's wedding. We made a trip 2 weeks prior to get the lay of the land and make sure we were going to be able to bring our boat and dogs and see how it was going to work for us. We explained to the front desk what we were doing and they even gave our dogs cookies. The night we arrived with dogs and boat in tow we were asked to sign a pet waiver saying that the dogs were never to be left alone in the room. On their website it says that dogs can never be left in the car. When we asked how we were supposed to attend the wedding we got a shoulder shrug and told to leave the dogs in the car as long as they were quiet. We don't leave our dogs in cars, we all know that's a bad idea. We decided to cancel the room and head home only to get a call from the hotel that there was a gift from the bride. We were 30 minutes away before they noticed adding another hour of drive time to return and get it. It was a total mess and forced us to go home, find a pet sitter and make the drive back the next day which added mass amounts of stress that we shouldn't have had to incur. When our friends arrived the next day they were asked to put their dogs in their car and park it at a restaurant 6 blocks away. I was so excited for the wedding and a weekend of taking the dogs on the boat. Instead I got to cry the whole way home holding the gift basket from the bride and realizing how badly even our best planning worked out. This could have been saved if they had their policy on the website, told me when I called for the reservation or when we went out to visit and make sure everything was going to work. Not one word until check-in time. Words of warning if you are going for an event. If they would have let us know of their policy at any point prior I would have just left them home with a pet sitter in the first place and saved the 5 hr drive to just come home and make new arrangements the day of the wedding....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Greeneyed83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCL62, Owner at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

I sincerely apologize that acceptable accommodations could not be worked out for the dogs. One of our ace front desk receptionists tried every avenue to accommodate the pets – apparently without success. We often do find options for pets, like staying in the car at our Event Center, which is shaded and cool in the late afternoon, or under other supervision.
Our pet policy is very clear on our website and does indeed say ‘Never leave your pet alone in your room…’ The pet policy from our website is:
To ensure that you, your pet and all of our guests have a positive stay, we request that you follow our Pet Policy outlined below. Following the Pet Policy will help the Fireside Motel remain pet friendly and allow us to accommodate all of our guests’ needs.
• Always accompany your pet and have it on a leash when outside.
• Never leave your pet alone in your room or vehicle.
• Use the towels provided in the Pet Package to wipe your pet off after a walk on the beach, or if your pet becomes wet and/or dirty.
• Use the sheets provided in the Pet Package to cover furnishings your pet may lie on.
• Always use pooper-scoopers provided.
• Ask at the Front Desk if you need additional supplies.
It is standard policy across the hospitality industry to prohibit dogs being left in a room alone. There are many horror stories of housekeeping staff being attacked by dogs when they go to service a room. Also, many dogs bark when they are unattended, which bothers other guests and we cannot safely enter a room to deal with the scared animal. We would indeed tell a guest to park a car at a restaurant 6 blocks away…if they were going to the restaurant to eat. There are a number of restaurants in Yachats where you can eat outside in the near vicinity of your parked car and enjoy your meal while monitoring your pet.
We love all of our guests including the many pets that accompany their owners. We give dogs treats and a wonderful pet pack including sheets, blankets and towels to clean and comfort their pet during their stay. Dogs love to roam this section of the coast line, which includes miles of sandy beach that is easily accessible along a beach-front public path (804 Trail State Park) just ½ mile to the north of the Fireside Motel.

Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
Fireside Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Though there were a lot of families here, it was very quiet and calm our entire stay. Room was superb, big bed with amazing view. Staff were quick to get me checked in and out. Very quick access to a rocky beach below. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kari Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank you for your 5 dot review and for your recommendations! We appreciate your business and your feedback. We'll see you on your next trip to or through Yachats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews