We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rest, relaxation and gourmet breakfast.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Yachats B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Rest, relaxation and gourmet breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

This was our first time at a B&B. I think it will be hard to beat our experience at the Sea Quest. Nerina did everything possible to make our stay there a pleasant and comfortable one. The rooms are beautiful, the location is amazing and the view is unreal. I could sit and watch the Pacific throw itself at the coast all day. Try everything at breakfast, the food is second only to the view. Many amazing sights of the Oregon Coast nearby. The Inn is far enough from town to be secluded, but close enough to run into town for dinner. Next time we will bring everything we need so we don't have to leave at all, why would you want to leave such an amazing place? We will be regular customers.

Room Tip: Get the Honeymoon Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigChickenDinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    41
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
37
324
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Our stay at SeaQuest was so amazing. We loved every minute of it! The property was beautiful, the food was awesome and Nerina was so sweet and friendly. Our one suggestion would be to be mindful that the St. Thomas room opens right into the great room. Luckily we were the only guests so no one was making noise while we were trying to sleep. That, however, is not a reason to skip this B&B. It was one of the coziest we have been to.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adecker717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Nerina went above and beyond for our stay. Beds were very comfy and we loved the extra privacy of our room. Breakfast was excellent, and she had loads of ideas for where to go and good places to eat.

Room Tip: Look at the pictures of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachy5551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

I hadn't been on a true vacation for roughly 10 years until recently staying two nights at the SeaQuest Inn. When we pulled up, Nerina addressed us both by name, introduced herself and things continued to get better from there. The view from our room was spectacular and the accommodations were nothing to shake a finger at either. After our first night we woke up to the sounds of the kitchen and the smell of coffee and bacon wafting into the room. The spread for breakfast was quite impressive. The grounds are absolutely photogenic and the sunsets were even better. I would highly recommend the SeaQuest Inn to anyone looking for a romantic get-away, or even a simple break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Martinique Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chateau43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

First stayed at Seaquest in 1996 with the original owners. Came back several times after that for the service, accomodations, and comfort level of the B&B. Now under newer ownership and management it is still the same wonderful place I first came to know. Staff is friendly and so very accomodating. Rooms are all oceanview, comfortable and clean. The house is inviting and you really feel like you can relax and enjoy the home as your own. It is top notch. The view and location can't be beat on the Centeral Coast. As it was back then, and is now....Outstanding!

Room Tip: The Curacao or Antigua are my favs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGal013Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

The SeaQuest Inn provided my wife and I with the perfect getaway. Beautful location, beautiful house, comfortable, and romantic. We were able to see the waves from bed when waking up, and Nerina prepared us a delicious breakfast. I highly recommend, in any season.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunm0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

We have stayed at the SeaQuest several times; its location right on the Pacific Ocean's edge is delightful and having the door and windows open to the ocean air and sounds resulted our best sleep in ages. Of further note, the breakfast is simply the best we have experienced in our B&B adventures; the Inn Keeper is a professional chef and her skills are much in evidence.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
10.5 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
14.9 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
28.8 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
21.6 km away
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
10.8 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 95354 Highway 101 S, Yachats, OR 97498-9713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated on a 4 acre oceanfront bluff, the SeaQuest offers a breathtaking and tranquil setting, 8 large private en-suite oceanfront guest rooms, spacious "wall-of-glass" great room with wrap-around balcony overlooking the wild blue ocean, huge gourmet kitchen, and limitless opportunities to explore the dramatic, natural beauty of the scenic Oregon coast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing