We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great setting, wonderful lodge, delightful hostess.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Yachats B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Altadena
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great setting, wonderful lodge, delightful hostess.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

We stayed three nights in June. Our room opened directly on to a lawn leading right to the sea. The great room, showcasing quirky architecture [Craftsman by way of Gaudi] was huge, overlooking the lawn and ocean, a perfect setting for the delicious breakfasts prepared by Nerina, our beautiful and very professional hostess. It didn't hurt that we had the place to ourselves! Added feature: Cape Perpetua, right up the road, a scenic gem with trails of all levels of ease or difficulty, either among tide pools or into deep forest. Evening dining necessitated a drive up to Yachats, about 10 mins, or further downcoast to Florence, which can take a half hour, possibly more if you are stuck behind a slow trailer on the winding road.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ifinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    40
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
36
320
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

SeaQuest is an absolutely unique B&B, as the main room provides a spectacular 180-degree panaromic view right on the Pacific. Most of the individual rooms also have an ocean view with sliding glass doors that open to the beach. The main room is a wonderfully comfortable room to lounge in, enjoy the fireplace, and to have the fabulous breakfast prepared by our warm, wonderful host Nerina. We have stayed there twice, and one of my favorites was the smoked salmon omelette she made with plenty of salmon and vegetables. Nearby is the quaint town of Yachats with nice shops but not too touristy. Best of all is Cape Perpetua, even closer to SeaQuest, with amazing views of the Pacific. For dinner, we drove to Florence and ate at the Feast, where I had some of the best clam linguine. SeaQuest is conveniently on Highway 101, but it is set back from the road on a beautiful secluded setting.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Absolutely perfect in every way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The breakfast exceeded expectations.

Nerina was so helpfull and accomodating. (No pun intended! LOL)

Sitting in the armchair watching the surf was the best experience of our vacation. Right on a cliff over looking the Pacific. So wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

My wife and I visited the Oregon coast for our honeymoon. We stopped along the way at a few bed and breakfasts locations, and the Sea Quest Inn was our favorite by far.
The location is spectacular, right off the ocean. We could walk out our private sliding door from our room and sit on the lawn and watch the waves crash against the beach.
The commons area is wide open and very comfortable with a fantastic view.
Nerina was our host, and what a spectacular host she is!
We woke each morning to a very pleasant and delicious breakfast and great conversation. We were well taken care of and never wanted for anything. We both gained a few too many pounds from all the cakes and goodies.
It was so nice to feel so at home and trusted and welcomed.
We had such a nice experience that we decided to stay an extra night. We can't wait to go back to Sea Quest.
I have a new "happy place" when life gets stressful.
Thank you Nerina,
-Boon.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerman555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Il
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

We and friends stayed 2 nights. Absolutely loved the experience. Nerina is without a doubt the best host we've encountered in our many B&B stays around the country.. She provides far above and beyond what most B&B's do. Great place for those seeking a casual, relaxed, at home experience.

Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RudyDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

A friend and I spent two lovely nights at the Inn. We couldn't have asked for more all the way around.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank statteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

Our room was comfortable and clean. The jacuzzi works great. The common area is very comfortable and a great place to spend some rainy hours, though we were out exploring most of the time. You can hear and see the ocean from every place in the house. The breakfasts were amazing and a great start to every day. The only complaint is that the water is a little brackish, so you don't want to get any in your mouth while you're showering, but that's just a consequence of being on the coast.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghostiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
10.5 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
14.9 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
28.8 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Pier Point Inn
10.8 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
21.6 km away
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 95354 Highway 101 S, Yachats, OR 97498-9713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated on a 4 acre oceanfront bluff, the SeaQuest offers a tranquil setting, private guest rooms, a gourmet breakfast and limitless opportunities to explore the dramatic & natural beauty of the scenic Oregon coast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing