We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lump Crab Cakes --- Delicious”
Review of Manny's Place

Manny's Place
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Bala Cynwyd
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Thanks to Trip Advisor, I found this quaint Everyone was raving about the seafood and they were right. The crab cakes were lump crab, no filler. The seared scallops were out of this world and the garlic spinach was cooked perfectly. It is a byob - they have wine glasses and no corking charge. Next time I'm in the area, I'll definitely stop by.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe T, Manager at Manny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Beth, thank you for your 5 star rating and review. We are so pleased you found us and you enjoyed everything. We hope you are in the area again to stop by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2016

The sea food dishes are prepared well, good tasting with sides of mac & cheese, mashed lobster potatoes or mashed sweet potatoes or coleslaw or spinach. Their roasted chicken is as tasty as any I have ever eaten.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stanford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe T, Manager at Manny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Stanford, thank you for your review. We love hearing this kind of feedback from our customers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the sides of mac & cheese and he roasted chicken. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015

I visited Manny's after I received a discount coupon for their grand opening. I figured it was worth a try. It truly was... The selection of food was amazing and the meal I selected for take-out lunch was exceptional. I can't believe that it's been months since I was there (if they were a bit closer I'd probably be there each week!). This review will remind me to return soon.

I met the real Manny at that time and he seemed dedicated to providing high quality food and a great selection. And the many choices of items all looked very fresh and appetizing...and the crab cakes looked fabulous...all crab! I have to go back this week..

Although I got 'take-out', the restaurant has a very nice area for dine-in customers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe T, Manager at Manny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Robert, thank you for your 5 star rating and review! We love hearing how satisfied you were when you visited us. We take pride in what we do and put out one of the best products. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

So happy to find this little place. Manny prepares delicious dishes to enjoy at home or in the restaurant. The crab cakes are delicious. The sides are amply proportioned and interesting choices. Tonight I had a delicious sautéed spinach with garlic. Spinach was lightly cooked - not soggy - just right, and seasoned nicely. And I was lucky to have the opportunity to enjoy lobster mashed potatoes. They only have these on certain days.

Crab cakes are lightly coated with Panko or not. I had mine plain. It was delicious. So enjoyed my meal. I look forward to trying many of his other dishes.

Manny is closed Sunday and Monday for church and family. Make sure you check him out on Tuesday through Saturday.

Thank momof7ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe T, Manager at Manny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

momof7ds thank you for your phenomenal review! We strive on feedback like yours and are happy to hear you really enjoyed everything. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Mainly a take out seafood, they do have some tables and lunch specials. But oh those crab cakes; they are the best. Pure lump crabmeat and no filler. Complete cooking at home in minutes.

Thank reelwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe T, Manager at Manny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Marvin, thank you for your 5 star rating and review. We are thrilled to hear you loved the crabcakes. Stop back in again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manny's Place also viewed

 

Been to Manny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing