We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS SEAFOOD!”
Review of Manny's Place

Manny's Place
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Bala Cynwyd
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Great food to either eat there, or bring home and bake at home. Everything you bring home comes with instructions on how to reheat. We've never had anything that we didn't like from there. I've eaten here with a friend at lunch time and it's wonderful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathleenh583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe T, Manager at Manny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Kathleenh583, thank you for the 5 star rating and review. We really appreciate your kind words and love hearing these from our customers. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful meal at Manny's. We ordered red snapper and grouper. The fish was very fresh and simply broiled with a light sauce. The menu had a pretty good selection of fish/seafood and sides.The service was nice and friendly, although it wasn't too crowded. The place is a simple eat in or take out restaurant. Overall we had a very nice dinner.

Thank MrB003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe T, Manager at Manny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

MrB003 thank you for the review! We are so happy you and your wife had a wonderful time at Manny's. We love hearing you enjoyed the red snapper and grouper. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Yanni
This was such a pleasant experience. Met a friend there for dinner since we were looking to try a new place and it was great. It is BYOB so I brought wine and we had the pan seared scallops in a delicious sauce. I plan on taking other friends there very soon. It was not crowded and the service was great. I highly recommend Manny's!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SheilaY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe T, Manager at Manny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Sheila, thank you for the 5 star rating and review! We are glad to hear you had such a pleasant experience with us. Knowing you loved the pan seared scallops in a delicious sauce makes us happy and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Thanks to Trip Advisor, I found this quaint Everyone was raving about the seafood and they were right. The crab cakes were lump crab, no filler. The seared scallops were out of this world and the garlic spinach was cooked perfectly. It is a byob - they have wine glasses and no corking charge. Next time I'm in the area, I'll definitely stop by.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe T, Manager at Manny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Beth, thank you for your 5 star rating and review. We are so pleased you found us and you enjoyed everything. We hope you are in the area again to stop by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

The sea food dishes are prepared well, good tasting with sides of mac & cheese, mashed lobster potatoes or mashed sweet potatoes or coleslaw or spinach. Their roasted chicken is as tasty as any I have ever eaten.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stanford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe T, Manager at Manny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Stanford, thank you for your review. We love hearing this kind of feedback from our customers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the sides of mac & cheese and he roasted chicken. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manny's Place also viewed

 

Been to Manny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing