We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Drive on past this one!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Beaver Falls

Super 8 Beaver Falls
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Beaver Falls
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Beaver Falls
Olney, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Drive on past this one!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Very basic. Front desk not helpful. Hotel only had a few bookings but he insisted on putting us up on the 3rd floor (no elevator). Second floor being renovated (I thought this was meant to be a NEW hotel!) Wanted $140 for ground floor room. At 60 & 70 yrs. we had to lug much upstairs to the third floor as you would not want to leave ANYTHING in the car in this area. Both the hotel and pub have been taken over (so the front desk tell us). Pub abysmal, even the bar girl was laughing at the state of the place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    37
    54
    25
    24
See reviews for
66
27
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dc
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

This hotel is half way between DC and Ann Arbor. It was clean and comfortable and there is a nice little park with waterfalls right next to the property which is good to stretch those travel weary legs. Everything was in good condition and we had a good sized room with a very comfortable bed. The Irish Pub is currently closed and the parking area is a little run down. We went to Giuseppe's Tuscan Grill on advice from the front desk - it was excellent too. Breakfast is minimal but perfectly adequate and I liked that there were cartons of milk in the fridge and there wasn't a big jug sitting out getting warm for the cereal.
Since we travel this way four or five times a year we will definitely stop there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madras, Oregon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel because of a family wedding in Beaver Falls. I stayed two nights and it was a pleasant stay. The young man that ran the desk in the evening was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. However, the breakfast seemed minimal. The Beaver Falls area seemed sort of depressed and that carried into the parking lot too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

We've stayed at the Holiday Inn in Beaver Falls but there's no breakfast. We had a big room and a nice continental breakfast -- two choices of cereal w/milk, coffee, tea, and pastries and English muffins. There were no big frills but the price was good and the staff was friendly.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sca6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

I travel frequently for business, and often stay in budget minded hotels. This was by far the nicest Super 8 I've ever been to. Beds were very comfortable, rooms were a decent size. Furniture and finishes all seemed new. Very well maintained. I would definitely return. A far better choice than the old and dirty holiday inn across the street.

Irishi Pub across the parking lot had decent food as well.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dbow1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

I stayed at this hotel because I was in town to be with a critically injured family member in the hospital. During my 8 day stay, I was unable to access the building or my room on 4 of the 8 nights I was there due to problems with the key card. One night I had to have the card re-activated twice in a 10 minute period. Housekeeping was horrible, bed not made, toiletries/amenities not restocked. I gave my complaints to the night clerks who were sympathetic, but could only pass the complaint on. The morning I checked out, I spoke to the owner/manager Robert and the day manager Nicki about my problems. Robert adjusted my bill to compensate me for the problems i had with the room. When I got my credit card statement 10 days later, he had charged another equal amount to my card. I have filed a complaint with my credit card company and the corporate office of Super 8. I called the hotel and Nicki told me the owner told her to charge more after I left and that she had no way to contact him when he wasn't in the hotel. I bet she'd have a way to contact him if the hotel was on fire or burglerized!
If I hadn't been at the hospital from 8AM until after 11PM every day I would have checked out and gone elsewhere after the 2nd time my card didn't work.
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL IF YOU EXPECT TO BE ABLE TO GET INTO YOUR ROOM AT THE END OF THE DAY OR IF YOU DON'T WANT ILLEGAL CHARGES ON YOUR CREDIT CARD AFTER CHECKING OUT!
Also, according to the night clerks and say manager Nicki, they and the owner are all aware of the key card problems, yet continue to use the same system and don't divulge the problem to customers when they check in or book the reservation. Shady operation all the way around!!!

Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mcinsdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smoky mountains
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

The staff was rude. Our key cards didn't work half the time to get into our rooms. Holes in the ceiling were plugged with toilet paper.Some rooms had refrigerators,but they didn't work. None of the rooms were e with hardly any ammenities. After asking the front desk for certain items, such as an iron,we were told that some rooms have them and the others have been stolen,but then we were not offered these items. There is no bar/restraunt at this location.I will definately never stay in this motel again!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Falls
6.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
0.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
15.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Monaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Comfort Suites Monaca
15.5 km away
My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
15.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beaver Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beaver Falls

Property: Super 8 Beaver Falls
Address: 7099 Big Beaver Blvd, Beaver Falls, PA 15010-1810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Beaver Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Beaver Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beaver Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Beaver Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing