We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxing, Quit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing, Quit”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I spent three of the most relaxing days at the resort. Everyone has to experience the Eternal Mineral Spa. It is so wonderful , this will be my 25 anniversary destination next May!

Room Tip: Make an appointment for a salon service or massage and you get to use the mineral springs for no cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We can't wait to welcome you back for your milestone anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,825
    681
    187
    73
    41
See reviews for
789
1,895
74
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just enjoyed a fabulous stay at the Bedford springs for our anniversary. Everything was first class... From the room, to the food, the property, and especially the service.

We had.a great room with a porch. We enjoyed the hiking trails and took a bike ride around the area. Loved the fire pit!!!

The staff really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and special. We can't wait to come back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank needcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for choosing the Omni Bedford Springs to celebrate your anniversary. We are glad that you were well taken care of by our associates and enjoyed your time at our resort. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This place was amazing to explore and just wander around. The staff is very nice and helpful and you can't help but relx no matter what you are doing. Great for Friends, Family, or romance.

We absolutely can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I don't have to have a view but if you do then certainly chose one of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
What a pleasure for us to read that you couldn't resist relaxing during your time at The Omni Bedford Springs Resort. We try our best to help our guests escape from it all and we are happy to see this reflected in your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed for 4 nights with all our meals and had an wonderful experience. The hotel is charming - recently completely renovated but retaining the character and charm of its turn of the century heyday. The service at the hotel and the restaurants is uniformly excellent - both attentive and friendly. The spa was excellent too. The food at the 1796 restaurant was first rate, and generous. Overall, and outstanding experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your complimentary review of The Omni Bedford Springs. We are delighted that you had an outstanding experience and hope that you will consider us for a future getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Attended my nephew's wedding here and it was really nice. Unfortunately, the possibility of rain moved the wedding inside, but the hotel accomodated it well. Between the wedding and the reception, we had an hour to kill, and went out to the campfire (even with a mist falling) and made s'mores with the grandkids. A real nice feature in beautiful surrondings. Before the wedding, we hiked up a mountain across the road from the hotel. The food at the reception was super. The fillet, chicken, salads and bread were my favorite.

This hotel was clean, and the staff was very friendly. The indoor column pool was really nice and also clean, well supplied with towels. Even though it is a really nice place, I think the rooms are a bit steep. The beds were very comfortable though. Nothing we experienced was bad, but it is a really long beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in 361 - a handicap room in the front of the hotel - the view from here is great and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vbmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Omni Bedford Springs on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your nephews wedding in spite of the rain and are also happy that you had some extra time to take advantage of other aspects of our resort. We hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresher, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The Omni Bedford Springs Resort was the perfect place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Not only is the resort breathtakingly beautiful, but the staff is also equally wonderful. When the front desk clerk learned that it was our anniversary, he sent some chocolate-covered strawberries up to our room. Unfortunately, on the first night of our two-night stay, I fell ill with a stomach virus. The next morning as the staff learned of my illness, bottles of ginger ale and crackers appeared at our door. That evening a bowl of soup with more ginger ale and crackers were provided. We found the kindness of the staff truly remarkable.

Since I was much recovered the following day, we were able to take the Bedford Springs history tour, which so impressed us that we purchased one of the books in the gift shop so that we could learn more. Since this was our last day, we wanted to spend as much time at the resort before driving home as possible. We were graciously given a late check out and our luggage was stored so that we could enjoy a relaxing lunch in the Tavern and take a short hike before we very reluctantly bid the staff at Bedford Springs a fond farewell. Upon arriving home, we discovered that we had left our GPS at the hotel. When we called, we were told that it had been found in the lobby. It was mailed back to us the next day.

Although brief, our stay was unforgettable. We have raved about the resort and its staff to all of our family and friends. It is our hope that one day we will be able to return to further explore the town of Bedford and the lovely surrounding countryside, and of course, the rest of the resort.

Room Tip: Being history buffs, we stayed in the historic wing overlooking the front lawn and portico that lead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My three sisters, sister-in-law, cousin, and I met at Omni Bedford Springs to celebrate my sister's 50th Birthday, taking advantage of their Spa Package. We arrived at 10:00 am on Saturday morning and left on Sunday afternoon at 2 pm. Hands down, those were the best 28 hours spent at a hotel with "the girls." We had each scheduled one or two spa treatments, had lunch served at the spa, Afternoon Tea and Breakfast in the Crystal Room, and dinner at the 1796 Room. We did a little shopping, a short hike in the wooded mountain side, yoga, and lots of lounging in the spa area and the sitting areas around the hotel. We did go into town for a couple of hours to do some shopping.

The hotel itself was a throwback to another era of old elegance, originally opened 200 years ago. They have old black/white and sepia-toned pictures from the early days which lent a wonderful historical feel. But the rooms have been renovated and are nonetheless modern with granite countertops in the bathrooms and flat-screen TVs hidden in antique-looking armoires. They had neat little touches such as the the lights in the closet automatically turning on when you opened the closet door and an umbrella stand by the door with carved walking sticks to use on your mountain hike. There were many sitting areas throughout the hotel both inside and out, rocking chairs on wide verandas and porches, chaise lounges indoors in front of floor-to-ceiling windows looking out to the mountains, chairs around large firepits to roast marshmallows at night, a lobby area which had tea available in the afternoon so you can sit and listen to the grand piano. Very civilized and relaxing.

The spa was wonderful. My favorite spa is very modern in style, but the Bedford Springs spa had all of the same amenities with a much more traditional style in the furnishings. Before my massage, I sat by the fire in the spa lounge (co-ed) with my sisters chatting about life, sippling herbal teas, and nibbling on fruit and nuts. After my fabulous massage, I went through the unique bath ritual with the mineral waters and then had a salad in the spa area. I was done with my treatments that day so I read magazines and had lunch in the spa lounge while my sisters came in and out, chatting with me between their treatments.

After the spa, we all had Afternoon Tea, where they served special teas, blended for the hotel by a local tea shop. They only offered two choices of loose teas, both black teas with very unusual blends of flavors (e.g. chocolate, coconut, and strawberry notes). We all ended up trying both and loved them. Mighty Leaf teas in the usual types were available by the bag. Instead of bringing out a tiered server with the tea sandwiches and pastries, servers came by and gave us one sandwich or pastry at a time. Everything was delicious, and they gave us seconds or thirds of our favorites. We had to work off our tea so we walked around downtown and shopped in the quaint stores. Then back to the hotel for a late dinner in the 1796 room, a small dining room with an old tavern feel. Our server and his team were excellent and the food--not inexpensive--was bountiful and delicious. My sea bass was perfectly seasoned and prepared as was everone else's steaks and seafood.

After a morning of yoga and hiking, we had brunch in the Crystal Room, which was a combination of a cold and hot buffet, carving stations, and omelette and pasta stations. Again, the food quality was excellent.

I thought this hotel was a wonderful place to spend a long weekend. We really could have used another day or two to take full advantage of everything they had to offer, e.g. tennis courts, pool, kids' programs. I plan to come back, particularly in the summer or fall.

Room Tip: If you want a little extra room and don't mind a sloping ceiling, ask for the double rooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for choosing The Omni Bedford Spring's to celebrate your sister's birthday. We are thrilled that your 28 hours with us was everything you were hoping for and more. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
6.5 km away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
381 reviews
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
678 reviews
6.8 km away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
74 reviews
22.9 km away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Property: Omni Bedford Springs Resort
Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-2026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bedford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing