We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Motel(Bellefonte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Milesburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnegie Inn & Spa(State College)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toftrees Golf Resort(State College)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
197
12
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
12
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomb bpenn stateget awaybed and breakfastwonderful hostspool tablecomplimentary brandybilliard roomnew yorkbeautiful woodworknext morningevery morningcherub roomantique shopswonderful experiencegirls weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

A couple years ago, a friend had shared some pictures of this lovely establishment during the Christmas Holiays. I thought it was beautiful and the idea struck me to check it out for ootball weekend. This past winter, I began checking on accommodations for the second weekend in September for a football game.
We were able to secure a room for the Pitt game and were really excited to see the place and do something different from the hustle and bustle of downtown State College.
The Mansion is absolutely beautiful -- the fall decor was wonderful, the grounds are meticulously maintained, as is the interior of this historic piece of property.
Mike and Tricia could not have been more warm and hospitable. From the lovely rooms, to the delicious breakfast -- I could go on and on. It was a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank psunitsa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Owner at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure meeting you and Mark. We look forward to many PSU football weekends with you both.
Thanks again for the wonderful review. We appreciate it very much.
Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

My wife and I have stayed here several times since our son became a Penn State freshman. Only 15-20 minutes from State College and so much better than the usual Hampton Inns and the like.
Mike and Trish welcome you like family and their attention to detail is unsurpassed. Very clean and comfortable rooms and beds. The parlor room has a billiards table and the sitting room/library is always stocked with complimentary brandy and Hershey kisses. Amazing breakfast awaits you when you rise.
Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Owner at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you! Mike and I appreciate all of the kind words and the time it takes to write a review. Of course we love having Long Island guests...next time you'll have to bring Mike some "everything bagels"! (LOL). Hope to see you in November for PSU Football.
Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

So much to say, so much to see. Stayed for a week to attend the 2017 Summer Philatelic Seminars at the APS facility and library. The hosts attended to all my special needs and requests. Food was fantastic, the room was comfy and the home was like living in a fine museum. And having interesting guests, a comfortable bed, pool table, great walk to the APS center and their friendly one-eyed Labrador just made it all the more memorable. And ... I got a discount as an APS member - yeah!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Owner at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you Russ! It was our pleasure. I hope the APS brings you back to Bellefonte again.
Fondly, Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This was our first experience staying at a B and B.It was my girl friends birthday and wanted to do some special. She was surprised and very happy. This is definitely a mansion. We had the Colonel Green room which I think is the best room in the place. Very large room and very dark when you close the the wooden shutters. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. My only suggestion would be to have a night light in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buickman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Owner at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! It's always fun to have first-time B and B guests! We hope that we spoiled you forever! Also, thank you for mentioning about the night light. It must have gone missing! Hope to see you again sometime. Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

What a great find, I needed to find somewhere on route-ish on or way back from Canada, and I stumbled across this on the internet. The reviews were all great, and it looked really interesting. We got there early evening and easily found it, on the corner, imposing and unusual building....found the enormous doorway and Mike let us in. Mike with the big character, a warm and friendly host who instantly made us feel welcome and gave us a tour of the house, explaining the history along the way...fascinating. He gave a recommendation for dinner, told us about breakfast and took us to our room. We stayed in Woodlands on the top floor and the room was delightful. Plenty of traditional charm, and a lovely big bath to relax in after a long drive. There was a tea and coffee station on each floor, excellent idea. Bed was very comfortable. In the morning we wandered down for breakfast, Mike is the cook but we met his lovely wife and side-kick, Tricia, who was managing the front of house...and the dogs. Lovely dogs. We were met at the table with a little amuse-bouche to start, a lovely little fruit and pastry treat. Then Tricia served us a scrambled, baked egg in a round that had been placed on a breakfast sausage, with a side of nutty french toast. Wow- what a lovely breakfast and beautifully presented. Coffee, juice, maple syrup, all plentiful. A short trip for us, but we could have chosen somewhere boring and impersonal- this was a lovely find. Mike and Tricia, thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ewa_suzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Owner at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We truly appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again! Tricia and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews