We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Concerned about some of these reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Bensalem
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Winlock, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Concerned about some of these reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

My husband traveled to Bensalem on business and the company he was contracted with made the hotel reservations. After reading some of the reviews I was very concerned about his accommodations...so...I called the hotel personally and asked about the complaints in question. They were also concerned about the issues posted in the reviews, we discussed the problems that were mentioned and they assured me that he would indeed have a clean room and comfortable accommodations. He called and said he has never stayed in a room as clean as this one! (he does a lot of traveling and often stays in more expensive hotels) He was VERY impressed...Good job! Keep up the good work...

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    15
    21
    16
    33
See reviews for
42
20
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mahaffey, pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for a couple of years. Staff very courteous and the rooms are clean. I have never had a bad experience while staying here. The breakfast is a typical continental breakfast. I found no faults with any of my stays. Would definately recommend this hotel and will be continue staying at the Bensalem Quality Inn the next time I need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We took this hotel because it's within our budget and we've stayed with Quality before in other places. It's a bare bones hotel--nothing really special about it. The staff was courteous and helpful, but we were not all that thrilled with the attention to detail in the maintenance.
We take non-smoking rooms as we're both non-smokers have some problems with allergies. The hallway to our room smelled badly of smoke and the smell seemed to follow us into the room. Right off we found a burn hole in the bedspread--not a good sign--and called the desk to tell them about it, not wanting to be charged a smoker fee, or whatever. We were told it would be taken out of service...I'm not convinced. There was also a burn hole in the sheet that was NOT a new mark.
The available breakfast looked OK, but since we were joining friends, we just had a cup of coffee and a small pastry to tide us over. I Must say that the coffee is good--one of my pet peeves in hotels.
Would we stay there again? Probably, but only if it fits into our needs and nothing else is available.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights in Aug of 2011. The only decent thing was the breakfast. The room was dated, the sleeper couch had a rip and stain. The bathroom yuck !, mold in the grout of the tiles, the tub looked dirty and their was someone's HAIR stuck on the bathroom ceiling!. I complained to the front desk and the woman just looked at me. My best friend and I went to the local walmart and bought bleach cleaner to clean the bathroom over again. Even though the hallways were clean and quiet and the food was ok. I would not stay here again. They need to clean up their act.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrincessItchyFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

It was pretty much your average hotel. I stayed there for 2 nights. No swimming pool. No nice amenaties. The continental breakfast was poor. They didn't offer much of anything besides waffles, yougurt and juice. Maybe some fruit. The rooms were decent. They were clean. The tv was decent. But overall, I would stay at a different hotel if I had a choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

The rooms are very dated and dirty. The drains are very slow. The worst is they have these motion sensors in the rooms that turn the a/c / heater off after 2 hours if there is no movement in the room. That translates into waking up either hot or cold to get up to get the thing to come back on (every 2 hours) and frankly that sucks. I complained to the owner/manager and got a yes they work fine.awful place to get rest. but they have a nice fitness center.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euchrefats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Made a huge mistake by booking a stay at this hotel!!! Checked into the room and it was disgusting. Toilet was dirty, mold in the shower, soap still in the dish. It was so dusty and found blonde hair throughout...we are brunettes. No satisfaction was given when we complained. My boyfriend cleaned the toilet because they were not going to. That night my boyfriend and I had such a reaction to something in the bed or in the laundry. We looked as if we had been burnt from head to toe. Now I'm wondering if a chemical had been used because of bed bugs. Then upon check out I was told they put the charges on my card and they would not credit it so we could pay cash. Then we were told to find housekeeping to let them know we had checked out. When I told the receptionist they were not on the floor she told me they were on the other side of the floor, go look for them. I will never stay in another Quality Inn..not so much quality.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bensalem hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
0.3 km away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
1.2 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Bensalem

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Bensalem
Address: 3671 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Bensalem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Bensalem
Quality Inn & Suites Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Quality Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing