We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Adequate”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply Adequate”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The hotel was good for a nights sleep. It was no frills. Clean. The bed had a lot of pillows which was nice. It was pretty comfortable. There was a lock off door in our room. We had our two year old with us who was fussy and I was worried about her bothering the people in the other room. I wasnt sure they could hear until she woke their baby up and we could hear the baby as if it was in our room. I wouldn't reccomend if you have small children who are going to make noise and you don't want to bother others.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blanktgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    66
    36
    14
    18
See reviews for
80
39
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windham, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Good location. Five minutes to the Franklin Mills Mall and two blocks to the Casino and Racetrack. The hotel has 3 floors with one elevator. We had a room with 2 double beds with a mini-refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. No microwave. The room is on the small side. We only had 3 people, if you have 4, it's tight walking room. The room was clean and there was sufficient lighting in both the bedroom and bathroom. The shower was good but there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The air conditioning worked well and did not give off any odors. Breakfast was average with mostly pre-packaged food such as individually wrapped bagels, danish, muffins and mini-pancakes that could be microwaved. Also included was cereals, yogurts, milks, juice, coffee, teas. The front desk service was pleasant and very helpful when we had questions about local restaurants. He went out of his way late at night to personally swap out our room phone when it was not working properly. I booked the reservation online and requested a first floor room but it did not make it to the hotel. I recommend that if you make a special request online, you should call in advance to confirm that they received your request. Overall, a good stay but a little expensive for the accommodations

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisville, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

The front desk was friendly, helpful and informative at check in, check out & while discussing restaurants in the area. The room is simple, but clean. The bed was very comfortable & the room was in a reasonably quiet location. My only complaints are breakfast & the Internet connection. Oh, and that the room windows don't open at least the room I was in. I like to open the window to enjoy some fresh air & that wasn't an option in my room. They include a breakfast with the room, but the breakfast consists of a handful of pre-cooked, packaged pancakes & muffins & some hard boiled eggs, each with instructions on how to microwave them. It was like finding a badly stocked convenience store for breakfast. We left and had a nice breakfast down the street at I-Hop. The Internet connect was the slowest I've seen anywhere since the days of dial up modems with a bad service provider. I finally spent 15 minutes figuring how to hook my droid phone to my laptop and use it as a modem & then I was able t enjoy regular fast internet speeds through my phone. Pretty sad when a tethered phone is 10-20 times faster than the hotel connection.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WoonyCatMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

On the way back from Maryland we decided to route through Philadelphia and do some sightseeing and were looking for a place to stay nearby. After looking at hotels right in Philly and finding very high rates, we looked for something on the outskirts and found this Sleep Inn. We had never stayed at a Sleep Inn before, but from what I could find out about it, decided to give it a chance. We were not disappointed.

While the location is a bit out of the way for Philly (about 20 minutes), the hotel location offers alot of shopping, food and even a casino nearby. Just about anything you could want for food or shopping is within minutes of the hotel. Now, the hotel itself was mid-range, clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and had all the basic amenities (fridge, microwave). The breakfast was no frills - cold cereals, muffins, beverages. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would likely stay again when I'm in Philly.

Note, this is my first review where I'm including pictures. I'm going to try and include pics on all future reviews whenever possible.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BenJF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Well the location was pretty close to Sesame Place so that was our only upbeat part of this hotel. If you are looking for a nights stay it shouldnt be too bad but the amount of money you have to spend a night it might be better staying somewhere else. The staff were very young working in the reception area and they were more concerned about their cell calls or items they were looking for on the internet. I was just disappointed overall with this hotel. And the choices they gave for breakfast you are better off just going to IHOP and getting filled up with a real breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2teachYonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

We stayed here for one night while visiting Philadelphia and Princeton. Keep in mind that if you just want to see Philadelphia, it's a bit out of the way (about a 30 minute drive).
The rooms were nice (though a bit small) and the front desk people friendly. What wasn't up to the usual Sleep Inn standard, though, was the breakfast: The area itself is tiny, and the selection consisted of frozen packaged pastries and packaged mini pancakes you were supposed to heat in the microwave. Not exactly the "Morning Medley" you would expect from their glossy marketing blurbs.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GermanyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2009

Good value for the price. I asked for a quiet room and I got one. There was a little street noise but nothing dramatic and the hotel sounds were very muted. I used the workout room twice and found it small but enjoyable. Service was pleasant. The room was clean and the free Internet access was easy to use.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArielMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
1.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
1.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Trevose
Comfort Inn Trevose
#5 of 6 in Trevose
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3427 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Bensalem
Sleep Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing