We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh”

Mountain Steak & Wings
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Benton
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Description: We serve top quality sirloin & chicken cheesesteaks – no minute steaks here. Our wings are never breaded; our sauces are homemade daily, as are our fresh-cut fries and chips. Try our homemade specialties - dry-rubbed and marinated pulled pork, homemade chicken poppers, or beef and chicken meatballs served marinara or buffalo style, all served on a 10 inch Philadelphia Amoroso roll. We serve fresh food in a casual, friendly environment. Dine in, enjoy our picnic tables outside or take out. Dog friendly - bring your pooch, order in and dine outside at our picnic tables. All food is cooked to order in our open kitchen.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve top quality sirloin & chicken cheesesteaks – no minute steaks here. Our wings are never breaded; our sauces are homemade daily, as are our fresh-cut fries and chips. Try our homemade specialties - dry-rubbed and marinated pulled pork, homemade chicken poppers, or beef and chicken meatballs served marinara or buffalo style, all served on a 10 inch Philadelphia Amoroso roll. We serve fresh food in a casual, friendly environment. Dine in, enjoy our picnic tables outside or take out. Dog friendly - bring your pooch, order in and dine outside at our picnic tables. All food is cooked to order in our open kitchen.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Fresh, made when ordered and worth the stop. We had veggie and beef sandwich along with the kids poppers and fries. All of it delicious. Sandwich certainly enough for two. Fries were made from freshly sliced potatoes.

Definitely would stop by next time we are in this area.

Thank Shamoon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 17, 2017

Hi Shamoon- Thanks for your wonderful review! We hope to see you the next time you're in our neck of the woods. All the best, Stacey Olsen, owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch here on Saturday. When we arrived we ordered our food and was told that the credit card checkout was taking longer than usual. The cook was extremely apologetic for the credit card issue. We received our food order ...cheese streak hoagie, ranch wings and French fries. The food was good and we enjoyed our meal. As we were finishing up we were told that the owner had been called to come and figure out what the problem was with the credit card machine. Again the cook and the girl at check out where apologetic. We patiently waited until the owner arrived which was 15 to 20 minutes after we had finished our meal. The owner proceeded work on the machine issue but never acknowledged us or our wait. After another 10 minutes we went to the counter again. It was obvious that there was a major problem based on what she was telling her employees. At that time we found out that there was a Mac machine across the street so my husband went to get some cash out ( ultimately this cost us additional money since there is a charge to use the Mac machine). When they figured up our tab by hand it was higher than what they quoted us initially. When I made mention of this they refigured the amount to the correct amount. The owner never apologized throughout our entire wait. She was upset because she had left the restaurant shortly before we arrived and was planning to spend the day with her niece. I was feeling insulted by her comments and lack of apology toward us. I will not return to this establishment because while the problem was of no fault of ours we certainly were treated poorly. Definitely the worst customer service situation, I have ever experienced.

3  Thank Emz6562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Clean and casual atmosphere. We went with a small group. Easy ordering. Great choices for the cheesesteak fan. Chicken poppers, unique and delicious! The buns were very good and fresh! Great place to stop if you're hiking or biking! Ample indoor and outdoor seating. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sillychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 1, 2017

Hey Sillychic,
Thanks for your fabulous review! We're so glad you thought the chicken poppers were "unique and delicious". They are our homemade recipe. We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in our neck of the woods. All the best, Stacey Olsen, owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Visiting Ricketts Glen we stopped here for a quick bite to take back to our cabin. We split a cheesesteak and order of wings. The cheese-steak sandwich was great. The meat was tender, and delicious. I liked that they had different options for the cheese, such as whiz. Bread and everything, it was great.

The wings themselves were great. Perfectly fried and good size with the right amount of meat on the bones. We got the mild sauce as wasn't sure if my stomach that day could have done hot. It was fine. A little on the sweet side and I wished for some more heat. I wish they would have had a medium sauce to try.

Overall we really enjoyed our food and was a great choice. Would eat there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hollytrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 1, 2017

Hi Hollytrea- Thank you for your wonderful review. We're so happy you enjoyed your cheesesteak and wings! Next time you're in our neck of the woods visiting Ricketts Glen stop in and see us - you can always get a side of our homemade wing hot sauce and mix with the mild to your taste buds content! Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review. All the best, Stacey Olsen, owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Excellent cheesesteaks! Come hungry, as they are big! Fresh cut fries are pretty good. Menu is pretty limited, as is indoor seating, but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and service at this relatively new place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kylie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mountain Steak & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing