We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amish Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmishView Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I have to strongly recommend the Amish Inn & Suites. The rooms are spacious and spotless, staff is attentive and friendly and an overall excellent value!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNoel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

983 - 989 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

We only stayed one night and I wish it could have been longer. The inn was very well run and super quiet. Nice, helpful staff who gave us pointers on things to do at short notice. We had a king bed suite that was immaculate. The bed was soft but not overly so. It was hard to leave it in the morning! We used the indoor pool and hot tub, which were also very clean and relaxing.

Breakfast was excellent. They had the usual assortment of hot foods and cereals plus a chef's station where you can get eggs and waffles made to order. They aren't kidding about the name "AmishView" - from our table we could see Amish girls at a farm across the field hauling water for the morning. Ok, it felt a little like we were almost spying but it was a fascinating glimpse into the world of the Amish people. By the way, if you're into local craft brews and wine, there is a PA beer and wine store just down the road. On a nice day you could easily walk there if you felt so inclined. We really enjoyed our first trip to Lancaster County and would definitely stay at the AmishView Inn again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have the best view of the countryside, but the suites in the front are very l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DownEastB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed here with our daughter. Our room was very neat and clean! We had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Breakfast was included with our stay. It was excellent. THere is a small gym in the lower level which overlooks the indoor pool area. The pool was great. My daughter enjoyed it (the hot tub as well). We had a lovely time and highly recommend AmishView Inn & Suites for your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWR2SJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here two nights just like last year. Very clean and comfortable room. A decent breakfast is provided with coffee, tea, lemonade and cookies available 24 hrs. Staff very friendly. Great location.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReeRee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We just spent a long weekend at the Amishview Inn and it was wonderful! The room was spotless, bed comfortable and the furniture beautiful. We had a room in the back so our view was farms and their fields which we loved! The breakfast was also wonderful and filling. The guys doing the omelets and waffles do a great job. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you love the country, try to get a room in the back with a view of the farms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This was our first visit both to this Hotel and also to this area of the USA. Overall we really enjoyed it, staff were excellent, and we will most definately visit the area again. we booked a small suite with fireplace, we did not like the idea of the wash-hand bason being in the same room and not in the bathroom as we expect in Europe and elswhere in the World. Also why in a double bedded room is there only one bed-side cabinet and lamp ? Maybe minor but these things do make us think of possiby staying somewhere else for our next visit. Breakfast was a disaster as most of the hot food had gone, and had not been replenished. Yes they were busy, but sorry but it is down to the management to "manage" and to make sure that all guests are able to have the breakfast. Sorry but another downside is the plastic plates and cutlery , maybe normal in the US, but not expected at this "quality" retreat. Will we stay here again - probably not

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baunach49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We have stayed many times at the Amish View and enjoy each time we spend there . The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. We have stayed in both the suites and the regular king rooms..all are very nice. We were just there over the holiday and had a nice time . We look forward to going back in the spring.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pasunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
3 km away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
493 reviews
14 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,959 reviews
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.3 km away
Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmishView Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmishView Inn & Suites

Address: 3125 Old Philadelphia Pike, Bird in Hand, PA 17505-9728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Price Range: $154 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmishView Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an AAA Scenic Byway Surrounded by Amish farms, AmishView Inn provides the intimate atmosphere of a bed & breakfast with the amenities of an upscale Lancaster, PA hotel. From extra fluffy bath towels to a complimentary hot country breakfast buffet, our goal is to make each one of our guests feel special. We are confident that we are the nicest 3-diamond, non-smoking hotel in South Central Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AmishView Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amishview Hotel Bird In Hand
Amishview Inn And Suites
Amish View Inn
AmishView Inn & Suites Bird In Hand, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing