We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Brookville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Brookville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We came to spent the weekened at cook forest and decide to stay here. The room was very comfortable and clean. In the morning we tried the fresh hot waffle for the breakfast(free) which was very good. Will stay here again next here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    109
    99
    32
    18
See reviews for
133
58
45
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
308 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We don't usually stay at Super 8 but decided to give it a try based on the reviews here. Room was fine but the bed was very soft. Fine for an overnight stay but I don't think my back would take more than one night of that bed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LastMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We had reservations at this hotel for July 8 for three nights. On arrival the Desk Clerk was on the telephone. While waiting we looked around the public areas of the hotel. We waited for 15-20 minutes and the clerk never did acknowledge we were there. We left and went to a nearby hotel, cancelled our Super 8 reservations and stayed at Quality Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alanc125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brookville hotels

Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We were returning from a trip from West VA and had stayed at a Super 8 in Elkins. The Elkins motel was very nice but this one was way beyond nice. We were on a motorcycle and the young man at the desk was very thoughtful and told us to park out front as someone was always at the desk. The room was very clean. I would'nt hesitate to stay there again .

Richard and Linda Haris

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harleymama68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

I just needed a place to stay for the night. It was easy to find off the interstate and I was greated by a friendly front desk clerk. My main criteria was clean and this place fit the bill perfectly. I was pleasantly surprised to find the free internet working extremely fast!!!!! My only suggestion is to ask for a "quiet room." I was near the front, therefore just off the road. My window looked out at the back of the McDonalds where they were rolling their bins back and forth. I finally put the fan on and after that I slept like a baby. Breakfast is mediocre, but it can get you started for the day. If you just need a place for the night, this hotel is great.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

Accommodation in Brookville is basic, received a recommendation to stay out of town.
After researching what was available and the prices chose the Super 8. I am not a regular user of Super 8 hotels (only stayed in a Super 8 once before) but would suggest that this Super 8 is better than my previous experience. The Brookville Super 8 had friendly attentive staff, was clean, had several fully stocked and working vending machines, fast complimentary internet, was quiet and safe and had breakfast supplied. This is certainly not the hotel for a honeymoon, romantic getaway or fun family vacation but it is acceptable accommodation at a bargain price, is near several restaurants and a few minutes drive from Brookville town center.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimothyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

I decided to stay here instead of a couple other choices because it looked like it was newer and hopefully cleaner. I was not disappointed. I had booked a suite, but appears that this means just a little bigger room. But it was very clean and the place looks very modern. When I found out my room was right next to the room where breakfast is served, I was a little nervous, but planned to be up & on the road pretty early anyway. I didn't hear a noise from next door until I went over there myself. Afterward, I could make out the beeping of the waffle iron from my room. I drove a little farther to try and get a nice, clean room for a decent price, and that is exactly what I found.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BayGuy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookville
1.2 km away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#3 of 4 in Brookville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
24.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
24.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 9 in Clarion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
30.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
26.6 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brookville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brookville

Property: Super 8 Brookville
Address: 251 Allegheny Blvd, Brookville, PA 15825
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Brookville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brookville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brookville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brookville Hotel Brookville
Super Eight Brookville
Brookville Super 8
Brookville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing