We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Family Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Exterior
Exterior
Fireplace
Hot tub
Master Bedroom
Kids Room
Basement
Wood Stove
Recreation area
Recreation area
Wildlife
Promised Land State Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canadensis, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FortunaFa...
Le Roy, New York
1 review
“Best Family Vacation”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We traveled with three generations of family to this lovely cabin. The cabin had everything anyone could ask for; fireplace, wood burning stove, hot tub, pool table, air hockey, full kitchen, two tvs with cable. There was a bedroom with its own bathroom on the main level as well as two addition bedrooms and a full bathroom. On the lower level was another bedroom with a separate half bathroom. The pictures truly don't do this cabin justice. It is spacious, cozy, and updated. The cabin is set off the road in the woods for a fantastic secluded feel but close enough to Scranton and Mt. Pocono so we were able to venture out and explore. All three generations had such a relaxing, memorable, fantastic time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Amazing vacation rental for a good price.”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2014

We had an incredible time staying here last winter. We liked it so much we plan on booking it again for a weekend this November! The pictures online were great, but I was surprised when the rental looked even more amazing in person. Even with 12 people we had plenty of room to accommodate everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aclesl
Cleveland, OH
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Mark has a great spot here; very comfortable and with plenty of space. Close to lots of fun activities. He was very communicative as well--consistently responding to in-app messages and reached my by phone when there was a potential challenge (though he addressed it before we arrived).

Thank you! Enjoy your stay here!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayMarie9...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, great location!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this home for the weekend and it was great! The house is secluded just enough to have privacy, yet is still close distance to skiing, dining, and more. Loved the game room! It was also great having the porch accessible to us as well as the large backyard! Would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyyitsja...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This House has everything you need for a getaway in the woods, but still feel somewhat close to a nearby town. The House is a short drive down a windy road surrounded by trees, completely immersed in the wooded landscape. With no neighbors in sight, you gain a sense of privacy. A perfect retreat to nature.

The House comes fully equipped with everything you can imagine: an indoor fire place, an outdoor fire pit (wood is provided), Satellite TV, a hot tub room, a game room (pool table, air hockey, miniature basketball hoops), and even a cute tree house in the backyard. The house feels a lot more spacious then they look in the pictures and has a great homey feel. Everything was extremely clean when we arrived. The house also came equipped with most essentials. The kitchen had every kind of utensils and enough plates/bowls/cups for everyone. There are also plenty of towels and bedsheets to keep everyone warm and dry. On a side note, there was no WiFi, but my Verizon phone was able to get 3G at times, so you are still connected to the web if you need it.

I came here for a ski trip and was able to go to both Camelbak and Shawnee which were about equal distance from the house. There is a smaller ski place called Alpine which is a matter of minutes from the house.

Working with Mark has also been a great experience. I've tried working with many people before Mark, and I often felt that I could not trust them ( I am sure many of you have felt this way before, I hope it is not just me! ) . However, after exchanging a few messages with Mark, I sensed that he was trustworthy, and more importantly: someone I can work with. He responded to my messages promptly and made sure to answer all of my questions concisely. His instructions were very clear. Overall, working with Mark and the stay at the House itself, all made this an extremely enjoyable vacation, and I highly recommend this house to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location, Great Amenities, Has everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable getaway!
Liked least: None that I can think of...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
Thanks for the kind review and we hope to see you again. just one note. We will not be providing firewood for free in the future because of the cost and work involved, but will provide for a fair fee.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed December 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lore1988n...
Elizabeth, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place! Loved the house.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The house is so nice! It's perfect for the scenario. Peaceful location. You have everything in the house, just bring the food! No wifi, which is not important if you are trying to run away of civilization. Has directv, basement games are very entertained. Everything is think out for people to stay at the house. House is all equipped with everything you need for your stay. We didn't get the chance to use the hot tub because it wasn't working at the time we stayed (something was wrong with it), but looked great. A few national parks and forests around the location. We explored the area, and it's beautiful around there. Will come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing