We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Consistently Great Experience”

Fiddlers Bar & Grille
Ranked #13 of 161 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy fine dining in a casual atmosphere at our newly remodeled and expanded restaurant. Our beautiful dining room and patio overlook the new pond and driving range at Mayapple Golf Course. Have a cocktail while watching the sunset. Cheer for your favorite team on one of the 8 Big Screen TV's in our sports bar. The NFL Sunday Ticket and ESPN Game plan cover all the games. Off-site cold item Catering, Weddings, Reunions, etc. Call about our pavilion which accommodates large groups.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Consistently Great Experience”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Fiddler's Restaurant at Mayapple Golf Course is a great place for lunch, happy hour, or dinner. With options of eating in the bar area, the dining room, or (weather permitting) on the patio, there's a place for everyone. The servers are always pleasant and attentive, the menu has a wide selection, the food is consistently good, and the prices are low. What more can you ask for?

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sjt2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience on your visit. We appreciate customer feedback and look forward to your next trip in.

Fiddlers Bar & Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    42
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place. Best in town for good atmosphere at a good price!”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Has the coolest bar in town for a relaxing evening or sitting on the golf course and a good deal! The appetizers are by far thier best food items!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sb1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience her. We appreciate the review and hope to see you again.

Fiddler's Bar & Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA,USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch, Superb Service”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Our waitress, Kathy, could not have been more professional and ready to please the customer. The menu selections were not only the usual lunch fare. Yesterday they introduced a mildy spicy, creamy chicken soup that was delicious and hearty. One of the owners, Charlie, was solicitous for the satisfaction and comfort of his customers, making an appreciated suggestion concerning the new soup.

Last summer my dining experience at Fiddler's was rather negative, because it was a crowded, noisy weekend atmosphere with an excess of the setting sun's light filling the room and adding to the discomfort. Yesterday the music was pleasant and subdued for the somewhat older luncheon crowd. Charlie told us of changes they are making to the awnings and the addition of mesh screen shading to the windows, eliminating the problem of glaring sunlight. I am looking forward to another visit to Fiddler's. This is the sort of business that I am happy to patronize. I believe that, in its class, it is excellent.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HaveANiceStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thanks for sharing information on your visit we appreciate customer feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Fiddlers Bar & Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA,USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Noisy Place, Good Food (Also Called Fiddler's Bar & Grill)”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This was a rare family gathering with out-of-state relatives. Unfortunately it was held in an unpleasant atmosphere of annoying music and vociferous little kids at the next table. The food tasted very good, but the atmosphere was all wrong. On a hot evening the setting sun came through the window/wall, making it very difficult on the eyes. We were told that the awning was missing and being replaced. If I were younger and had swallowed a few strong drinks, I probably would have had a good time despite all of that. I must add that toward the end of our meal, the waitress did arrange for them to play something more like "dinner music".

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HaveANiceStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Thanks for the feedback we appreciate our customers sharing there experience here. We hope too see you again!

Fiddlers Bar & Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fiddlers Cafe, a great place to spend a happy hour”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This Mayapple golf course pub, in Carlisle, Pa has stepped up its menu and is a great place for a happy hour drink or a nice meal on the patio or in the bar. The chef knows EXACTLY how to make and serve a seared rare tuna and the cole slaw is the best you'll get, anywhere! Mussels are fabulous, and the best buy on the menu is the Seafood Platter on the app menu, which is AWSOME!!!! Good burgers, good prices, GREAT drinks and nice atmosphere (especially during football season and summertime). Service can be spotty, but they do employ local high school summer help which is self explanatory. A good place for locals....

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank familyjoool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Thank you for your review your feedback is appreciated. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiddlers Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fiddlers Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing