We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Road Trip within budget”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
San Bernardino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Road Trip within budget”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Desk people were most assistive, even supplied us with an area map. Expressed concern for our comfort. Very personable and courteous. Couldn't be any better. Contintental breakfast was a big bonus! Great Shower, good hair dryer.

Room Tip: Stayed on first floor. Very quiet, Thick walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lowroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    52
    23
    19
    34
See reviews for
56
36
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Big, comfortablle rooms! Excellent, friendly serrvice! Rooms equipted with free wi-fi, coffee maker, rfrigerator, and microwave. Walking distance from Petro. Large selection of resteraunts and smoker friendly bars within one block of motel. Motel is on main drag, but rooms ar quiet and private. THE BEST TRUCKER DISCOUNT IN TOWN!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssaronson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barron, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

My husband and 10 yr old granddaughter were horrified at this hotel. We went and used the pool only to come out with black residue on us and floatation devices we had. It smelled horrible and would not recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2010

I stay here all the time,no funny smells. A few rooms have been redone,the air, and heat work fine. Lots of tv,lots of hot water,easy on off 81 or 76.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank catspaw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I must agree with the reviews I have read here and how I wish I would have come here first before booking! I must say that I think the box spring must have come out of a dumpster because there were disgusting stains within every inch of it, not to mention that the corners were shredded. Lord only knows how old the matress is as there was no cushining whatsoever. It felt as though I had been sleeping on the floor. Those must've been the same pillows from the 70's. I took my spouses large t-shirt plus my own coat and wrapped them around the pillow. I slept head-to-toe with clothes covering every inch of my body, which I cannot stand to do. There was food (or something, don't really want to know) dried all over the alarm clock and the bathroom counter top. In the shower I put a large towel at the bottom of the tub so I didn't have to risk catching athlete's foot or some incurable disease. I am an extremely low-maintenance person. I do not need all of the amenities. I don't even need the TV or even a chair! The one thing I do require (and expect) that I have a clean place to lay my head with out worrying who's bodily fluids and the kind of bacteria I am laying in. I do not think that is alot to ask, especially when that is the number one thing that any hotel/motel owner should be concerned with.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iron5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Stay away. Noisey, unclean, should be torn down. We slept in our clothes to minimize contact with anything. There were people apparently living in some of the rooms on a permananet basis who seemd to be struggling to make ends meet.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itchyafterstaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I have stayed at quieter campgrounds, breakfast sucked ,foreign owned,noisy, smelled

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drckmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#19 of 26 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
8.4 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1239 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for liesure and business travelers alike, the Rodeway Inn (A Choice Porperty) of Carlisle, Pennsylvania features an outdoor seasonal pool, free wireless high speed internet access, Hot Breakfast, business center, warmly appointed guest rooms and personable guest service care throughout your stay. A safe convenient and centrally located, easy access to major Interstates I-81 and I-76, outside ground level property in Carlisle, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Choice Hotels, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing