We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor Seating with Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Seating with Hot Tub
Surrounded by tall pines Nestled in lush foliage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Outdoor Seating with Hot Tub
Surrounded by tall pines
Nestled in lush foliage
Bathroom View of Living Room
Stone Fireplace with large hearthstone, flatscreen, wall-mounted
Comfortable and secluded, perfect for any getaway!
Comfortable and relaxing, Wall-mounted TV.  Beautiful wood decor
Living Room, Bathroom, Washroom View
Private Bathroom
Laundry Facilities
Quaint Kitchen
Cozy Bedroom with Queen Bed
Everything you need to for breakfast to dinner, or even a midnig
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chalk Hill, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
2 reviews
“Cozy getaway!”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Inside of the cottage was clean and had everything needed to make our stay enjoyable. There were many close by activities and we loved The Stone House restaurant. Id have to say the only down side was the cottage had a strong odor of cigars , and I felt like the nightly rate was misrepresented in the on line ad ( $100 extra per night for weekends is a bit steep )!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roadtrp13
Joppa, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near Ohiopyle and Falling Water”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is exactly as pictured. Plenty of room for the two of us and our small dog. TV and wifi worked well. Even though it was hot out, up under the pine trees, it was a lot cooler and we had the windows open to catch the breezes (AC worked well, and we did use it some). The only thing to watch out for is the driveway where it meets the road. The drive is gravel and difficult to see until you know where it is. There is a red ORV sign, but we didn't catch it the first time. The gravel was a bit washed out, so there was a hole and we had to be careful driving in and out. Ohiopyle is just a short drive away, and the same for both Kentuck Knob and Falling Water, Overall, it was a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkJ1995
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, size and ammenities for a secluded get-away”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was winter, and snowy that weekend. It sounds like the first sentence of a good book. It was a great story and adventure away with my wife. We were looking for a 2 day get away with a short drive from home. We have traveled though the area many times and this was a great way to finally spend our time and money in the mountains.

Similar to any beach vacation rental, everything was meticulously included. We brought things just as we would to the beach or any other rental house. We were looking for a private place to get away from it all and this fit the bill. The hot tub was the #1 requirement of our trip. With the weather ice cold the hot tub hot, made it even better! Our short hair had icicles in them in no time! As it was the winter and the combination of the forced air heating, the dry air and the chlorine from the hot tub, BRING MOISTURIZING LOTION if you are prone to dry skin. I was itchy from the amount of time i spent in the hot tub, a welcome side effect from the luxury at the property.

The rooms were the perfect size and the living room, kitchen and dining room were all in one. Bedroom and bathroom are sized well for the house.

Unfortunately, the fireplace was not functional contrary to the advertisement of the property.

There are plenty of places to visit. The restaurants we ate at were all very very good.

All in All, what a hidden gem this is. We definitively will consider another winter trip to this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot tub....in below freezing temperatures
Liked least: Non functioning Fireplace :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing