We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Chambersburg
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Spent one night here on the way back home from an antiques show.. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was one of the cleanest that we have stayed in, and looked as if it had been recently updated (and I believe they are updating the matresses, as that does need to be done). They even let us get a late check out since we arrived very late. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not Sure As We weren't ther long enough to see many rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Mikeslots,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay at the Days Inn Chambersburg Hotel. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an
exceptional and memorable experience for every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank lucyhrkdean
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The night stand had a sticky water ring that they didn't clean. Carpeting was dirty. Shower/bathtub gross! Wall in there had soap scum/water drops on it. Faucet leaked. And attached mat inside tub cracked and filthy. The guy at desk that night was rude. The guy in the morning was very nice. I am not picky with breakfast, but it was bad!! Fruit loops were stale. Drive by this one!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Debbie H,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues, and I thank you for taking the time to share this experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank debrak891
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Tucker (my dog) and I arrived with no reservation, but a coupon from the booklet from the PN Welcome Center. Pet room available. Price was EXCELLENT!!! Breakfast was fine - simple but enough. But the rooms for people with dogs have a strong odor. Be prepared to run AC full blast to try to move the air.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Colleen5080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Colleen5080,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the breakfast of our hotel! I do want to assure you and all other guests that we clean and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable and clean environment. We hope you'll be truly impressed during your next guest experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The hallway carpet was very stained and needed some work. The hallway had a hole in the wall that needed to be repair. The wood work around the doors going into the breakfast area needed a good cleaning. The bed was comfortable but I didn't like finding wrappers from previous guests laying behind the couch and under the bed. That implies sloppy cleaning. The door to our room stuck at the top and apparently other doors were in the same condition because late into the night you could hear people slamming their room doors. The walls must not have had very much between them because we could clearly hear our neighbors when they spoke. The icing on the cake was when the man at the desk decided to tell me how he didn't like Government laws and got argumentative when I asked for a zero balance receipt as I was checking out. He told me I could "assume" that I would be charged whatever the "check-in" paperwork stated I would be charged. I didn't want to continue the "debate" and walked out into the parking lot to leave and he decided to follow me out the door to tell me the United States Government was corrupt. That was a lack of professionalism I felt was too much.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justincE2734OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear justincE2734OX,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Upon entering the bathroom, the seat was cracked about 5-6" and you had to add water to the tank to get it to flush properly. Both items were relayed to the front desk at checkout the next morning.

One of the beds had a nice cradle in the middle so my husband and I kept rolling into each other. The pillows need to be replaced also. The bed my son was on was better to sleep on.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank eileenk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear eileenk75,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the bathroom and the bed. We are now informing the management about the problem for the convenience of our customers. We thank you for sharing your concerns to us so we can continue improving our facilities for our dear customers. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
6.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
317 reviews
6.1 km away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
213 reviews
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
328 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chambersburg

Address: 30 Falling Spring Rd, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17202-8481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing