We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
229
252
142
72
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
252
142
72
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgeroller skatingalpine slidebreakfast buffetsummer activitiesski slopessnow tubingpizza shopwine festivallift ticketstower roomfourth floorsporting claysindoor poolzip lineslope sidelong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 750 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Changed a lot and for the better! There is a center for the children but we did not take our kids. We went back to redo our honeymoon. The scenery was beautiful from on top of the ski slopes. You need to get involved in the activities they offer. They are supposed to have a wonderful Octoberfest every year too. They offer specials for that.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easterbunny2955265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I went here for a mother/daughter sleepover and got the "Trillium Spa Package". We got a bedroom in the hotel on the first floor with 2 queen beds. It had old furniture (but adequate) --- i.e. rustic. The bathroom was updated, but average. Since it was pouring down raining, we had to eat in the hotel (Timbers Cafe) --- it was an OK meal. The breakfast buffet was nice --- fruit bar, pastries, omelet chef, scrambled eggs, sausage (including turkey sausage), bacon, potatoes, sausage gravy & biscuits, etc... The Trillium Spa has been there for 2 years and is beautiful --- very classy. The black mud wrap and massage were amazing. The manicure and pedicure, although very comfortable, were not the best that I've had. My nail polish peeled the next day . Maybe it was the person whom I got. The spa has a relaxation room with ice water, herbal teas, fresh fruit, and nuts --- I could have stayed there all day on the chaise lounges. If I had 2 small children, I would HIGHLY recommend their $219 per person (kids stay free) special --- that is a bargain!

Room Tip: The hotel is right in the midst of EVERYTHING. If you get a condo, you have to drive a distance.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We visited the Seven Springs Mountain Resort this summer as part of a family reunion. Here’s our experience in a nutshell:

Accommodations
We stayed at the resort’s hotel and chose a room called the “family queen.” We chose this specific design because it provided two separate “bed areas” -- one for the kids and one for us. Each area within the bedroom had its own television, dresser and door. The areas were separated by the bathroom. The room, however, was extremely small and looked a little bit outdated. Our bedspreads and wall paper, for example, looked like they had been there since the 1970s. Our aunt and uncle, conversely, rented a room called the “Grand Suite.” The room was considerably more expensive, but it was very spacious and had been nicely updated with a more contemporary flare.

Customer Service
The staff provided adequate customer service. We had a fast and efficient check in and check out. The concierges were readily available to answer questions and provided thorough details regarding information outside of the hotel premises. Housekeeping services need improvement. Our room never looked like it had been vacuumed. Also, as other reviewers have mentioned, they begin their cleaning process around 8 a.m. Make sure you place your do not disturb sign on the door the night before.

The Activities
There was plenty to do for everyone. The number of activities was impressive and exceeded our expectations. The Toboggan, Zipline, Alpine Tower, Alpine Slide, BMX Biking, Tubing, a concert series, a rib festival, children camp, indoor mini golf, and a nicely-maintained small bowling alley, were all within a few feet from the hotel. There’s plenty to do for everyone. The activities can be a bit pricey, if you are staying there longer than a weekend. Guests may purchase activity bands that allow them to access many of the activities without having to purchase individual tickets for each. The bands cost about $30 each per day. I got the impression that the hotel was designed to feel like an “indoor small town” so that guests vacationing during the winter months have plenty to do inside.

The Restaurants
To us, the dining experience was the most impressive part of our stay. Our children have multiple food allergies and eating out while on vacation is always a stressful process. But, the resort prides itself in serving this particular segment of the population and they did it very well. Chef Adam at the Slopeside and Timbers restaurants was very knowledgeable and empathetic. He met with the kids and talked to them about their particular likes and dislikes and how the kitchens could please and accommodate by serving them nutritious and delicious foods they could eat. The staff prepared special breakfast, lunch and dinner for them without adding any extra costs. To us that was a priceless gesture, especially because they did it during very busy times of the day.

Overall
Overall, we recommend the resort for travelers who are willing to drive for a weekend get-away. Even though we had a positive experience, enjoyed the food and the natural beauty of the area, we believe the destination itself, during the summer months, was not unique to justify flight expenses. I would not recommended it as a destination vacation. Sophisticated travelers looking for high end accommodations and atmosphere will not find this resort suitable. Families looking for a weekend getaway and willing to overlook the outdated and ordinary accommodations might have a good time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ultraselective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I stayed at this hotel this past week and was thoroughly impressed. The room was more than I expected and had a balcony overlooking the ski slopes. Everything you need is all right there. I have to make note of how wonderful the front desk staff was. It was extremely busy at the hotel that day and the desk staff all still had smiles and were very informative/helpful. This makes a great getaway for a few days.

Golf course was very nice too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCS1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Mixed a busienss trip in with a family stay and had a nice time. Plenty to keep kids busy. Restaurants are good/pricey, but to be expected. Rooms are clean but not spotless. I am a picky cleaner though (behind things/baseboards/so forth). The property is a bit of a maze to get to conference center...be prepared to walk a bit from the lodge to conference center. I would return if rates were on special, and would not hesitate to hold a business function here (the staff did excellent job with catering and managing the event).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ireanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews