We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Champion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Champion
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to take a nice long weekend trip and Seven Springs Mountain Resort was the perfect place! Great restaurants within the resort, fantastic pool, big game room, great bars, anger many activities. We were lucky enough to be there for Autumn Fest.. local music, great vendors, beautiful view from the ski lift and a fun ride down the alpine slide!! Everything is reasonably priced!! Great get away for couples or families! Would recommend to anyone!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daisy0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us during Autumnfest and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback! We are so happy to hear that you loved your experience! We hope to see you again soon for another adventure on the mountain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

We went for the weekend and the condition of the rooms was a shock. I understand rustic charm and this place used to have it, but now everything just looks dirty and old. We were put on the second floor and later found out this was a pet friendly floor. I believe they should tell you this in advance. We paid over $250 for this room and it was definitely not worth it. It is a great location and beautiful area but the upkeep is very poor. Every public restroom we visited was filthy even early in the day. The resort has very limited inside entertainment and not enough staff which might explain the poor upkeep. Without the skiing it has nothing to offer and is definitely not worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first the pictures on the web are not what you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank darbyish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We would like to assure you that the experience you received is not what we strive to achieve here at Seven Springs. The General Manager of the hotel, Chris Plummer would like to speak to you directly. Please contact him at Cplummer@7springs.com or at 724-323-2866. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

my first visit to seven springs will be my last staying at the hotel. it’s beautiful but the room just doesn’t have the amenities especially at a ridiculous price . No microwave, no fridge, no paper and pen , no USB port to charge your phone . No help from the front desk for spare charger or one of them charging your phone for you. ordered breakfast 2 eggs over easy , sausage and dry rye toast and cup of tea. $14. I visited cabins and they were great . i just hated the hotel at $173 a night and was told 2 pm check in and had to wait till 4 and told them i was handicap so they put me in the furthest room from the elevator. just saying

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank pizzaz244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We are very sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. This is definitely not the type of service that we strive for at Seven Springs.

The General Manager of the hotel, Chris Plummer would like to speak to you directly. Please contact him at Cplummer@7springs.com or at 724-323-2866. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I treated my daughter and her family to an Autumnfest weekend - stayed in the old lodge section, slope side, on a Sat and Sun night. The rooms were more than adequate and super clean and comfortable. TV and wifi were good. No refrigerator though - could have used that, and night time noisy hallways with late-night party goers was a bit annoying. The staff everywhere were super friendly and helpful. It's a lot of walking to get around - long hallways. Restaurants - especially buffets - were delicious! (Slopeside and Timbers). The all-day activity band was great with grandkids - climbing wall, alpine chair lift with spectacular views of mountains and foliage, trampoline were hits. We were there during autumn festival and the music, crafts, hay maze, face painting, special food booths, etc were all very good. On the rainy day we really enjoyed the warm indoor pool and the game room. A good time was had by all! Staff were very accommodating: they quickly mailed back the pillow we left in the room...

Room Tip: we were on floor 3, slope side, old lodge, overlooking outdoor pool - watch out - no privacy - walkw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CabinJohners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Seven Springs Social Media Coordinator at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for visiting us during Autumnfest and for taking the time to share this great review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and had the opportunity to experience a lot of activities around the resort. We hope to see you again soon for another adventure on the mountain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I just love this place! It’s so beautiful the staff are very professional and nice. It’s clear they love their jobs. It’s really not as far from Pittsburgh as you think but totally worth the drive. Thank you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a 5-Star experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

A recent conference brought me to Seven Springs, hotel was booked up so Reservations said the Villages had space. Not knowing what that was other than a 'short drive away', seemed fine. I thought I'd write this to help someone be aware of the pluses/minuses of staying there. So the Villages are condos about 15 minutes away from the resort. Based on notes found in the lodging the actual owners let the hotel rent them out. They have SOME of the hotel amenities. Such as soap, towels etc, but for instance no daily maid service. The unit I had was a 'flat' on the second floor, nice large living room, full kitchen, one bed room, one bathroom. Sofa looked like a pull out. It was very nice and certainly space-wise beat a hotel room. The other item lacking was wifi, and apparently some units don't have it, but some do. So if it matters ask. Note also there is nothing much around the resort, meaning restauarants or markets, so either bring food if staying at the Villages or plan on eating at the Resort restaurants. There is one market nearby that deserves a mention, Called Highlands Market, it was notable for fresh baked goods, good sandwhichs, and call themselves a 'boutique country market offering local artisan products'. Worth checking it out. Finally note that the resort itself is getting really dated. It does look like some rooms were being renovated, but overall the lodge itself is a bit tired. I can speak to only one restaurant, for breakfast - that was Slopeside, named for a pretty good view of the ski slopes, the buffet was pretty good. Fairly standard breakfast fare, there were omlets made to order, overall food was fine, nothing fancy however. Overall I left with a mixed feeling, no significant problems it was just OK, thus an Average rating in my opinion.

Room Tip: Check for the specific amenities if staying at the Villages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cartrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your all aspects of your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your feedback is very important to us. If you would like to discuss your experience in further detail please e-mail us at away@7springs.com so we can get you in touch with someone from our management team. We hope to see you again soon for a better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My anticipation to visit 7 Springs after 25 years or so was great. We pulled in through the Main Gate and there she was, the beautiful stone walled giant of a hotel. Unfortunately, that is where the excitement ended. I do not think there has been significant money spend refurbishing this hotel since the last time I was there. Water pipes in the room kept us up all night or maybe it was a 747 taking off? TV's with NO HD in this day and age???? Really??? AutumnFest was fun. Helen's has good ambiance, food and service.

Room Tip: Ask about water pipe noise. We had a room facing the back of the resort but the view is still pleasa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Busmans_Holiday03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for visiting Seven Springs Mountain Resort. We appreciate your feedback, and we truly wish to apologize for any challenges you faced during your stay. The hotel is currently undergoing a complete renovation and all of the rooms are being upgraded. If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of our management team please e-mail us at away@7springs.com We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champion
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
16.7 km away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
47 reviews
18.3 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
18.3 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
18.8 km away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#6 of 12 in Somerset
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Springs Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Address: 777 Water Wheel Dr, Champion, PA 15622-4007
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Champion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Champion
Price Range: $186 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Springs Mountain Resort is the perfect place for family vacations that create lifelong memories. Each year the family-friendly resort hosts more than one million overnight and day guests who enjoy a vacation that includes the finest skiing, snowboarding and golf that Pennsylvania has to offer, the exhilaration of the new Laurel Ridgeline Canopy Tours, sporting clays and the ultimate in relaxation at the luxurious Trillium Spa.Seven Springs is conveniently located just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, located within 200 miles of Pittsburgh, Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Cleveland and Columbus.With more than 60,000 square feet of meeting space available, Seven Springs hosts more than 1,000 meetings, conferences and banquet groups each year. Seven Springs Mountain Resort can accommodate more than 5,000 overnight guests in its perfectly appointed 414-room, 10-story high-rise hotel, nearly 1,200 condominiums and town homes, 11 cottages and 15 chalets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Springs Mountain Resort
Seven Springs Pa
Seven Springs Resort Champion
Seven Springs Mountain Champion
Seven Springs Mountain Hotel Champion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing