We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Cooked food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Schwalm's Cleona Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Cleona
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Family owned and operated. Great home cooked food. Specials everyday. Thursday is chicken pot pie!! All desserts homemade too. Reasonably priced. Locals love this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank moses4647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 39 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I go here for breakfast a few times a month. It’s always fun to watch the older gentleman sit at the counter and talk about their week and read the paper and the waitresses are always pleasant. This is not a fancy place or by any means meant to be a five star restaurant, but for $12, my husband and I leave so full that we don’t eat for the rest of the day. It’s a small town, cozy, feel like you’ve gone back in time tiny place! One of our favorites!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TTMills33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Stoped in for breakfast. They have counter and table service. Typical central Pennsylvania home town breakfast joint. This in’s it seams that creamed dried beef in toast was a favorite. Saw few guests eating it. I had the pancakes which were fine. Ninety percent of the crowd was regulars and talking up a storme. One waitress was not too happy with a table. Such small town drama, it was entertaining.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 1william5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

A Cleona tradition, family owned and operated. Excellent food, I highly reccommend the Rueben Sandwich! Long time supporter of local youth baseball. We miss you Fran!
-Jim

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Mom2JandO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

A great restaurant with great menu items. The prices are really good and the portions are huge. Plenty of deserts to choose from, tons of pies. Plenty of parking out back. The flat iron steak is great, it's typically what I order. For the money, you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanderer0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schwalm's Cleona Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Schwalm's Cleona Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing