We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and curteous”
Review of Collegeville Diner

Collegeville Diner
Ranked #5 of 69 Restaurants in Collegeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We've been here for breakfast several times. The food comes out very quickly and never disappoints. My normal go to breakfast food is Eggs Benedict and they know how to make it right.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ginny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 229 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018

We were returning home late Saturday night and were hungry as we had not had dinner yet. It was an easy decision for us to head for the Collegeville Diner as it was nearly 8pm. We thought the place would be empty but the parking lot held lots of vehicles still. We were seated promptly and we both enjoyed two Saturday night specials. Good salad and great soup! The Yankee Pot Roast was awesome...very tasty, very tender roast and perfectly done vegetables. Such a large 0lat efull of tasty well prepared food.
We even got a nice dessert. Service was quick and friendly and the cost was very reasonable. The facility is clean, safe and a place to go for very good food and plenty on The Plate!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HARRY S H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

If you are in Collegeville Pennsylvania and looking for great place for a great breakfast head over to the Collegeville Diner.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BATMANCATWOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

This diner has a typical huge diner menu with choices for anyone. Their food is okay, but not a gormet experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CraigF920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

I the small borough of Cillegeville near the intersection of Route 29 and Main Street sits a large shiny diner. Yes, there is ample parking in the back BUT often the exceptional large lot is filled, WHY? Because the food is so darn good. The service is friendly and rather prompt. Like most diners they offer a large menu of items plus there are always so many specials. The service is friendly, the restrooms clean and the atmosphere cheery. Wow it is very large inside. The quality of food for a diner is at the top and the quantity is over the top...they really give you sumptuous portions.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HARRY S H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Collegeville Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing