We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice variety of dishes”

Shagun Fine Indian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Shagun Fine Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 69 Restaurants in Collegeville
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We have dined here many times and are never disappointed. We have many Indian restaurants in our area and like this place the best.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CraigF920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal with an assortment of dishes. The service was attentive and we really felt welcomed for a special meal. Thank you. Ask for the special one of a kind selections. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank PamG_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We had an outstanding evening at Shagun. We tend to be very picky about Indian restaurants as this is food one of us grew up eating at home. At Shagun both the food and service are excellent. The dishes are creative and interesting: we strongly recommend trying something new (like samosa chaat instead of samosa; onion kulcha instead of naan). Portions are generous and seasoned just to your liking: the dishes we ordered for kids were milder while the "Veg Manchurian" we ordered as spicy was appropriately spicy and our favorite dish. The sweet lassi was as tasty as any lassi we had on a recent trip to India. We'll be back soon!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We had a truly amazing experience dining at Shagun last evening. From the moment we walked in to the moment we walked out, we were treated like valued customers. Robert was kind, gracious, efficient, and helpful. Our food was off-the-charts amazing! While I’ve never had a bad meal at Shagun, tonight was exceptional. Spiced perfectly and cooked expertly...I can hardly wait to eat my leftovers! We will definitely be back soon and encourage anyone interested in a wonderful Indian meal to dine at Shagun.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jashepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shagun P, Owner at Shagun Fine Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thank you Jenny! It was our please to have you as guest at Shagun. Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

A fabulous lunch buffet featuring more items than you'll find at most Indian Buffets. The Chicken 65 was out of this world and the other items including the Garlic Naan were far better than I've found at other restaurants. My waiter, Robert, was great and very attentive. Will definitely be coming back. Dave

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shagun Fine Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shagun Fine Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing