We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
421
75
19
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
75
19
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles full kitchen great hotel two queen beds an extended stay key card fire pit our home away from home staff was very friendly and helpful recommend this hotel to anyone sitting area spacious room breakfast bar pull out couch hockey tournament breakfast sandwich visiting family
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 530 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Had a one night stay on Good Friday 2018, for a quick get away with my kids. Hotel has a great location with many shops and eateries nearby. Can easily walk to both fast food and sit down restaurants.

Although the decor was very modern and colorful, at first glance the lobby/common areas seem very small with low ceilings. Certainly nothing grand. Very clean, though. No bar, but a coffee station. No big sundries shop, but just a couple of shelves of snacks and cooler.

Once we made it to the room, we realized where all of the space was. We had a 2 queen bed suite with a pull out couch. More room than any hotel I've ever stayed in. A stunning full kitchen (no stove or oven). Bathroom had no tub, but was clean. The bed was to die for. Super soft sheets and comfy. Noise level ok. I could hear doors open and close in the middle of the night and bathroom water - but not too bad.

Breakfast was amazing. Buckwheat waffles were worth the stay! Very healthy fare and kept clean and stocked. Staff was so very nice and personable.

We also used the pool, which again seemed small and cloudy - but then we realized that it's salt water! No heavy chlorine smell and we had it to ourselves a lot of the time. Warm inside and warm water, too.

Last but not least, this is a very secure and safe place. You need a room key to access every single door including the elevator and stairwells. I was able to use my phone for this with Hilton's Digital Key function.

I would not hesitate to pick a Home2 again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Brandy R,

Thank you so very much for the great feedback about your stay on Good Friday! It looks like you and the kids really had a great experience overall, with a chance to truly enjoy most of the wonderful amenities we have to offer. Our sheets are so popular, you can actually purchase them directly from Hilton! We hope that you will have an opportunity to have another quick get away when the weather is warmer. You would really enjoy the fire pit and patio space! Thank you again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I've been there for a business travel. The hotel is perfect in terms of price and location.
Close to several nice food restaurants and a huge commercial center.
Breakfast was cool with a lot of choices.
J from Italy

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jesolo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Jesolo65,

Thank you for the review all the way from Italy! We love hearing that our hotel is perfect for your travel. Our location is very convenient to a variety of things that make it easy to get whatever you need. We look forward to your future visits with us here in Cranberry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. I travel on business a lot and this is a very nice property which is in close proximity to the highway, restaurants & shops. You won’t be disappointed. You could even walk across the street & get a massage at Massage Envy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank kellicap2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear kellicap2,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful hotel. Our location really is convenient to so many things, it makes us a great stop for anyone traveling for any reason. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and also look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

We stayed here while our hockey teams participated in a hockey tournament at the Lemieux rink. This hotel was absolutely perfect for our family's needs. The kitchenette area was a wonderful perk so that we could have healthy snacks on-hand between games and to store leftovers from any eating-out. If we were lucky enough to stay at Home2Suites again, I would be more proactive about packing more food to minimize our eating out or maybe not eat out at all. The sitting area separate from the beds was also a huge plus so that the kids could go to sleep before the parents and not be too disturbed if we wanted to watch something. The bathroom was also very nice, clean, and the bathroom drawers were an excellent design choice so that we could put our toiletries out of the way when we were done with them.
Finally, the hotel staff was really fantastic. They were friendly and helpful and were very tolerant of the kids traipsing back & forth through the lobby for the pool and tolerant of families hanging out in the lobby socializing.
All in all, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meghanc757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear meghanc757,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay for the Hockey tournament. Our location really is superb for hosting families traveling for sports such as yourselves. All of the amenities that you mentioned really make us a good home away from home. We hope that if hockey should ever bring you back to Cranberry, that we might have another chance to host you and your team here at the Home2!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

The water in the room was not hot for showers each morning. Had to take quick short showers before the warm water turned cold. Also they advertise a "Kitchen", which is only a microwave and a hot plate, upon request.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank DylanG825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber C, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Dylan G,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Home2 Cranberry Twp. I am truly sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience and that your accommodations were less than anticipated. In all of our rooms we do provide a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, toaster and coffee pot, and do have the option borrow a cook top with a selection of pots and pans as well. I apologize about the situation you had with the water for your showers. This was an isolated incident and has been completely repaired. I know it is frustrating and uncomfortable to not be able to start your day with a refreshing shower. I would love to speak with you personally regarding your stay if you would like to contact me at your convenience. We would like to welcome you back so you can experience a true Home2 stay.

Best Regards,
Amber Conrad
General Manager
724.742.3800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews