We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
11
18
8
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
18
8
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store nice campground delaware river port o potties campers canoe potty rv milford
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

After we realized Kittatinny Campground was not our camping style, they helped us find another campground to stay and called around. We packed up and headed to Dingmans that only had one site left on a busy weekend. Office staff was nice. We have a 36 ft TT and it fit in the site no problem and there was plenty of room in the site where you don't feel like you were on top of your neighbors. It is a little tight turning it in bec the campground road is narrow. Very spacious, wooded sites (my kind of camping). I believe we were in site #17 towards the beginning of the campground loops. There is water and electric. Dump station is by the bathrooms. The bathrooms look new in a log cabin looking building. Reading other reviews, we were never bothered by a ranger and we were around the campfire til 1am telling stories. We plan on going back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PrincessJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Campsites are COVERED in poison ivy as are most access points to the river. Bathrooms were dirty. And we were told by store staff that alchohol was "permitted in solo cups". Not the case! Park rangers approached us as we were campfire side giving sitations for open alcohol. Almost like a set up. Park ranger proceeded to yell at my 2 year old for playing with a flash light, make him cry and then tell me to "get him under control." When the manager of the store was asked about the event, we were told "the camp ground has nothing to do with the rangers."---Not a good place at all. Unless you like dirty, to be harassed and leave with itchy rashes.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank airsealand433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We were approached by the park rangers at this site for too much noise. We were telling camp stories around a campfire. The ranger who approached did not identify himself and proceeded to berate us and threaten us for this offense. The children were crying as well as some adults. Some of us packed up immediately and left the campsite. This seemed excessive for a noise issue at a little after 10 pm. Turned a family and friends trip in to a total nightmare. If making smores around the campfire is what you desire stay clear of this place. Choose another site

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank camper12332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

First time here. You may choose river spots instead of the forest. Restrooms are in bad condition. River is good. Tent spots are good. You may stay in the river. You better bring some food. I am planning to go for participating a canoe activity.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank yasin464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

read the reviews and had some doubts. However after staying 2 nights it's a campground. The bathrooms are new and were reasonably clean. There are not many and I expect if the campground is busy (it was not while we were here) it can probably be challenging to keep up with. During our stay the porta potty company came and serviced all the facilities so they are being done and on a schedule, again that's a busy issue. The water was hot, pressure was good, the store is clean, (coffee is horrid- don't do it), staff is friendly. We did have an issue with outrageously loud campers near us by the river. The people next to us said it was the second night in a row of rowdy behavior. When we talked to the crew in the office the next day they said no one was at those sites. So there seems to be an issue with people coming in after the office closes, setting up, partying and leaving before 6 am. The second office person looked really uncomfortable while we were talking so I suspect they're aware. If they can address the security issue of the trespassers being disruptive it's a nice campground. Great location and the sites themselves are lovely. We had no issue with the tables or fire pits.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank janetmE6725FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews