We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient little grocery store and take out”

Altomonte's Italian Market
Ranked #3 of 155 Restaurants in Doylestown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Altomonte’s has freshly made dishes such as lasagnas (meat, vegetable, eggplant parm) bell peppers stuffed with a cheesy rice (a family favorite- each one serves two people), delicious meatballs, roasted vegetables and so so so so much more. I’ve never had anything here I didn’t like from their counter. It’s not cheap, but the quality is worth it and it’s less expensive than a restaurant.
It’s nice to also be able to pick up a very nice variety of grocery items while there.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank OceanVillaSeaRage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 227 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2018

Great place to get authentic italian offerings. Sandwiches, bread, meats, cheeses - everything is delicious. Prices are fair as well. Definitely a go to location for parties and "sunday" dinners

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank C8581IRjessicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

My family and I have ordered sandwiches from here on two occasions. We have used the online option because it is very convenient with a large crowd- you can view the menu, order, and pay online and simply pick up in 20-30 minutes. We got the food and there we some mistakes with options on sandwiches but minor errors. The food is very fresh and the sandwiches had generous portions of meat. We will definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 712thereseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

If you like to make your own pizza like we do you will love the pizza dough they sell. It is in the frozen showcases. Delicious!!! Better than the crusts sold in the local pizza restaurants. The baked goods are wonderful too! I love the cannoli's

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank drcarol4health
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Great place to get real Italian provisions just like my parents would buy back in NYC when I was a child. For Easter they have the traditional Easter Pie that my Dad made I'm Good Friday. I buy one ever year.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank U9372FVstevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Altomonte's Italian Market also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Altomonte's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing