We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast”

Ranch House Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Duncannon
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We went back today, what a disgusting ordeal. Ordered the Crazy egg platter. The food was cooked so long and so hard it was terrible. Burnt home fries in it as well. Worst than, the server didn't care. Showed no interest. No verbal i'm sorry, No would you like another order? No would you like something else?? No adjustment on the check; Nothing.. Deplorable cooking and server.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 85 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We happened across this diner on our drive back to Baltimore. It was clean, welcoming, service was good, and we enjoyed the respite from the long drive back from Niagra.

It seems popular with the locals as well as weary travelers.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Zatoitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a lunch. I ordered the turkey dinner. It was nothing more than a reheated frozen dinner. My husband had the cheesesteak that was made with really tough meat, so tough that he had to use a knife to eat. My daughter got a stir fry that was steamed rice and frozen veggies with the sauce on the side. It was gross.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Stopped while traveling through. Good food, great prices and service. We split a grilled sticky bun with ice cream. Perfect dessert to share as a family!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Thebaba2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Very quaint restaurant. Delicious breakfast, great potatoes and whole wheat pancakes
Great value and friendly fast service
What a find!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RachelGebaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ranch House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ranch House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing