We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable, at best.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Acceptable, at best.”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed here for one night and paid around $75. At the time of booking I thought that the price sounded great but upon arrival, I knew we had grossly overpaid. Everything was outdated, the entire hotel smelled of smoke, and the free breakfast was only bagels and toast. The free wifi in the rooms was great, though and the check-in/check-out process was efficient. I wouldn't go so far as to say not stay here, but only stay if you can get a better price - $75 for one night with a king bed is way too much for this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    54
    30
    6
    9
See reviews for
36
42
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Had no problems with this hotel. Check-in was a little slow. Not their fault, I wish hotels would have an easier and faster check-in for those who reserved rooms. Anyway, check-in, check-out was fine. Near I-81, easy to find. Shared a parking lot with a major grocery store which was a plus for us to stock our coolers for the day. McDonalds, gas stations, Friendly's nearby. We were on the third floor, easy to use stairs or elevator. Hotel seemed to be busy, but our room was very quiet and we had a great nights sleep. AC worked great. Room seemed very clean. Breakfast was the usual, bagels, muffins, juice, cold cereal. Fruit looked very old. Not much to do in the area, we were using as a place to sleep while attending an event in the area. Would stay here again if in the area. Average rating is because just basic, no frills (pool, ect) but can't complain about the rate ($62booked on their site 6 weeks in advance for a Sat. night) or the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centralnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We have stayed at this hotel probably once a year for the last 5 years. We have never had a problem with the service or the quality of the room. Our room with king size bed was very clean. The bed was comfortable with lots of fluffy pillows. Our room was on the third floor but was manageable with the elevator. The elevator smelled a little smokey but the rest of the hotel and our room was fine. There is a safe in the room which we asked be credited from our room charge as we did not use it. There was no problem having the charge removed. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Easy access to I81. Fridge & micro in room. Plus a Price Chopper right next door to pick up any groceries or munchies you might need.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We selected this hotel because of the $45.99 coupon rate we saw advertised.

We planned to stop in the Scranton area for short overnight stay and asked to inspect the room before we booked. It was clean, bug free and there were no smells of tobacco or pets.

Friendly staff at check-in

Conscientious lost and found. We forgot an item in the room and when we called 30 minutes later it had already been returned to the front desk and tagged. This was impressive given the short time from our checkout and the low cost of the item. We'll pick it up on our trip back through.

Didn't like seeing dogs being walked through the lobby without leashes. Granted this was only one guest, but would have preferred staff to intervene and require travel crates or leashes.

Room Tip: Decline the safe charge if you don't use
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Directions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamalpa, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Thanks for your comments regarding you recent stay with us! We appreciate the feedback and welcome you to call us with any questions. You can reach me at 570-348-6101 and I will be happy to assist you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you!

Hament Patel
Manager, Days Inn Scranton-Dunmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We were there from Thursday til Saturday Morning. It was great. Friendly Staff, and Housekeeping was awesome. Rooms Clean very nice... halls clean, Lobby clean.. Would definately stay there again and we will recommend to others... Continetal Breakfast goos and fresh!!! COFFEE GREAT!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soso88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 February 2011

So sorry I didn't read the reviews before I booked. In short we discovered bed bugs. They couldn't move us to another room because the hotel was booked....since it was the middle of the night and I has a sick child we had no where else to go until morning. I requested additional clean sheets so I could completely encase what was already on the mattress, which I had to pick up at the front desk myself. We checked out the next morning after not having gotten any sleep. The manager did say there would be no charge. However, I then had to come home and deal with all our luggage and clothes to make sure I didnt bring any bugs home with me.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dunmore hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Stayed there for the Steamtown Marathon. Staff was nice, and they had all the basics. It was actually quite convenient for the Marathon, and a lot cheaper than the Scranton Hilton. But the room was somewhat run down and dirty -- even compared to other Days Inn Motels in which I have stayed. I would stay there only if you are looking for a cheap room and only if you can live with a run down, somewhat dirty motel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
4.4 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
5.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1226 Oneill Hwy, Dunmore, PA 18512-1708 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel located in Dunmore, PAConveniently located off of Interstate 81, the Quality Inn® in Dunmore, Pennsylvania offers easy access to several attractions highlighting the rich history of the area including the Steamtown National Historic Site and Lackawanna Coal Mine. This Dunmore, PA hotel is also near Snow Mountain and the Electric City Trolley Museum.Guests of the Quality Inn will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to a variety of outdoor activities, including golfing, hiking, horseback riding and hunting. Guest laundry service is available, as well as an on-site business center that offers guests access to copy and fax services.Other amenities at this Dunmore, PA hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaperAll spacious guest rooms offer in-room coffee, a flat-screen television with cable, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Dunmore, Pennsylvania area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Dunmore Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing