We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Lodge Williamsport(Williamsport)(Great Value!)
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Williamsport)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Williamsport(Williamsport)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Williamsport Inn(Williamsport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Williamsport(Williamsport)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crestmont Inn(Eagles Mere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
68
10
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
10
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaked oatmealcar clubfront porchbed and breakfastrelaxing stayincluded breakfastmain buildinggreat weekendgarden housethe entire staffenjoyed our stayendless mountainsclean roomseach morningsullivan countyexcellent staynext morning
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2018

We spent a night out at the Eagles Mere Inn. I have to say it was everything and more than we expected. The owner was delightful and fulfilled all our needs. AC Drinkery restaurant right on the premises was a great place for some wonderful selections of food and drinks. We would go again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank melodyh888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, Manager at Eagles Mere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Melodyh888,

Thanks for sharing your visit to the Eagles Mere Inn. We love when we exceed expectations. I will tell you a secret, we love what we do and it shows. Be sure to come back during another season and see the Endless mountains in warmer temps.

Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Attractive, comfortable Inn in the cooler mountains of Pennsylvania, perfect for summer relaxing with boating, hiking, "Playing on the Private Eagles Mere Golf Course, etc.. Excellent kitchen, staff, and casual, comfortable accommodations in a charming town.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank expressolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Eagles Mere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Expressolover,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to have our guest tell the world how great the inn and the area is.

We look forward to being of service on your next visit.

Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Eagles Mere is a peaceful village with a scenic trail circling a beautiful, mountain-top lake. Many other wonderful trails in the area and a few really interesting shops. The Inn is very pleasant with a restaurant/bar in the lower level - food and service there were excellent! Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated but could have used a little attention/maintenance - large crack in the sink, cracked cover on the exhaust fan that always heats, strong scent from plug-in deodorizer, when unplugged a slight wet-dog smell - not sure where that would be from since floors were tile/hardwood. Room was not serviced while we were there. Since we were not there in peak season, perhaps some housekeeping staff were off or not in full service mode.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank tripplanner42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, General Manager at Eagles Mere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Dear Tripplanner42, Thank You for sharing your experience. We are please to hear that your enjoyed AC Little's Drinkery. We always try to stay ahead of maintenance items and the items you mentioned were in our inventory but due to how popular the Flora Villa room is we couldn't find a window of time to replace the sink and exhaust fan. I am please to say that we completed the replacements this week. I am sorry that the room was not serviced while during your stay. Anytime that happens please be sure to address that with us or any innkeeper. I have reviewed the followup procedure with the team if by chance the do not disturb sign may have been on the door during the hours of servicing rooms.

I hope we may be the inn of choice on future travels to the Endless Mountains, especially the Eagles Mere area.

Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Cool little B&B in a cool little town. Owners are friendly and looking to make sure your stay is comfortable. Nice bar downstairs if a cocktail is what your in the mood for. The restaurant has a limited but satisfying menu and the wait staff was attentive and nice. If you need some down time in small town environment this is your place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, Manager at Eagles Mere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Michael H,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Eagles Mere Inn. I will add that Eagles mere is a cool place to work and serve great guest. Be sure to visit us again and enjoy the menu that changes seasonally.

Cheers
Richard

P . S. We are adding large plates to our menu to provide to complement the small plate, burger, salad artisan sandwich selections that are already a smash.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We spent the weekend at Eagles Mere Inn and it was a fantastic experience. The staff was friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable about the area. They had amazing breakfast food and the restaurant was delicious. It was a great place to stay for a weekend away to enjoy nature, arts, and shopping. Very peaceful. Our room and accommodations were fantastic. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RSH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L, Manager at Eagles Mere Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear RSH35,
Thanks for the review. I will be sure to let the team know how much you enjoyed breakfast and dinner. Be sure to watch for specials posted on on Eaglesmereinn.com and Facebook. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Cheers
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews