We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
152
273
247
201
321
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
273
247
201
321
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor and outdoor pools negative reviews paintball master playground
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018

The entire resort was very dated the furnishings look to be 3030+ years old the accommodations pool area is in dire need of restoration or renovation control fr The entire resort was very dated the furnishings look to be 30+ years old the pool area is in dire need of renovation. The element had to be replaced on Christmas Eve which delayed my dinner and then two days later the garbage disposal stopped working. The staff was very friendly at the front desk but did not offer any kind of literature concerning housekeeping or any of the other services available at the resort. The carpeting was dirty and so were the bathrooms, and the screen door to the balcony slider was laying on the railing. I will not be using that resort again

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank mrsdee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

After reading many of the reviews on TripAdvisor we were very worried about our upcoming stay. Gladly, we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Check in was a breeze and the hospitality center where you check in was quite lovely. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We were given the keys to our unit which was number 1108. We drove on the campus which was snow-covered and quite beautiful. The units themselves from the outside look to small but when the door opened it was quite deceiving. We were in a two bedroom unit with two full bathrooms and sleeping loft. The common room included a living room dining room combo and an open kitchen. It was not the Waldorf Astoria but it was far, far better than I anticipated. The unit was clean. The heat work fantastic. The decor, although a little dated, was clean and pretty. The kitchen will though not brand new was functional. The bedrooms were a good size with sufficient sleeping arrangements. Overall our stay was great. It is within minutes of all winter sports in the Shawnee area. We are not the type of family that worries about the closet door that is not perfectly painted or a small pI’ll in a sofa. Overall the place served it’s purpose very well at a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Phikaiphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Pocono Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation and our location.

Our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service, so that all of our guests can have an enjoyable vacation experience. As you stated, our resort and location in the Pocono Mountains offers a nice quiet relaxing time to our guest, or great activities on property and the surrounding area all within a short drive.

We hope that you will take the time to come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

This is the place to go for a family event the villas are very nice and space fully enough for everyone there are so many things to do winter and Summer I would recommend this place to anyone also you can buy into. The property if you like

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Rjones99p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Pocono Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one.

As you mentioned our location offers our guests the luxury of different day trips, as well as many amenities located at the Resort as well as the immediate area. Also, we offer many different types of villas from a cozy one bedroom or studio to a 2, 3 and 4 bedroom depending on the size of your party.

Guest feedback is very important to us and we do indeed value our guests input and concerns. We have made significant improvements property wide and will continue to do so that we can accommodate our guests to the fullest.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

This property is nice but old and worn out . The beds and living room furniture is very uncomfortable because of it’s age. The heater was really good especially since it was super cold. The wator pressure was amazing and the hot water was good and hot !

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
2  Thank ricktatom_rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Pocono Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you for choosing Fernwood Resort and the Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway for your getaway.

We are continuously working on improving our resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have asked our Maintenance Department to inspect the mattress and living room furniture and replace if needed.

I would like to take this moment to reassure you that the current direction of the property is a positive one. We continue to make improvements property wide and this plan of action will continue as we determine what areas of the resort will benefit from upgrades and enhancements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017

we had a good time while we stayed there, we are especially thankful, that you allowed us to check in early on Friday, since we are religious and would not be able to come there if we were not allowed to check in early

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank korfjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Pocono Mountain Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our resort. I am glad the Front Desk was to accommodate your party with an early check in.

Our staff here at the Tree Tops and Fairway take great pride in making their guests vacationing experience the best it can be and are glad to know when we have succeeded.


We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews