We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
96
79
25
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
79
25
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden front desk pancake machine my son crayola factory yogurt business center crayola experience rooms are clean nice tv the breakfast area hie highway clerk
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 223 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016

This is off the main highways, so it is quiet. Everyone working there was neat, accommodating, polite and professional. Breakfast was OK, but nothing extraordinary. The kids (and some adults) would love the automatic pancake machine.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BABGreenLane_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2016

The pros: The bed and pillows were very comfortable. I don’t usually get a good night’s sleep in a hotel, but I did sleep well.

While the room is well soundproofed to the outside, I could hear the shower in the next room as if it were in my room. It doesn’t help that the shower is very loud; there’s no volume control—no water conservation going on here.

Also, the room wasn’t particularly well lighted; the lights weren’t very bright, and they weren’t well placed. There was, for example, an armchair in the room, presumably for reading since it was ill-positioned for TV watching. But there was no reading lamp beside it.

For breakfast, stick to yogurt, cereal, fruit, and some of the bread items (many were stale). All the hot items need work: they are unappetizing at best, and inedible at worst. The eggs, I think, came out of a box. The pancake machine was an interesting novelty, but it produced rubbery pancakes. The flimsiness of the plastic flatware didn’t help; it was impossible to cut the pancake with a fork, and even the knife bent as I sawed into it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPLimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Great location and lodging right off Route 22 and near Interstate 78, close to the Lehigh Valley. Especially handy due to its close proximity to historic Easton, PA, and Lafayette College. The rooms are smartly designed, very well maintained and clean, and the breakfast buffet is generous and tasty. Plenty of free parking. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel sits adjacent to Eastonian, a nice venue for large wedding receptions, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor for added convenience in coming and going.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Despite travelling to this area frequently, I have never spent the night here.

Chose this hotel due to proximity of a dinner meeting in the evening.

Went in not knowing anything about this location, but not disappointed.

Very Polite staff, clean rooms, updated amenities, good coffeemaker as well as strong Internet. Good prices compared to others in area as another positive.

Failed to mention the fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies. What more can one ask for

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Roman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2016

I was very pleased with this stay. Sometimes Holiday Inns can be hit or miss (at least in the past) but lately they seem to have improved and this hotel is definitely in the improved category. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was nice, staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again and look at HI Express options for future stays.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bikerguy516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews