We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay with Family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Chithirapuram, Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ntsrikant...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Wonderful Stay with Family”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our stay at Crayons, Munnar is unforgettable. The rooms were clean and neat.
Food was delicious and the service was really good. They have private dinning room, kids play area, spacious car parking. Highly recommended for families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Hi Mr. N T Srikanth,

First of all thanks for sharing your experience. Its our honor to be your host. Thanks for the encouraging words. Looking forward to see you in your next Munnar trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirubahar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NICE”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Good property. well maintained. friendly staffs. worst breakfast. no buffet. no choice given. Value for money

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Hi Kirubaharan S,

Thanks for the review. Right now we don't have a full fledged restaurant. Due to that we are not doing buffet. We do taken steps to cover come it.We will improve the breakfast menu. Looking forward to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santhoshp...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Everything provided was the Best”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a very pleasant stay at the guest house. The staff was very much supportive and provided everything we asked for. Rooms were clean and the ambience was the best. Worth for the budget planned

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Dear Santhosh Parshi,

Thanks for the review. Glad to know that you enjoyed the stay at Crayons. Keep in touch. Looking forward to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArunB859
1 review
“Best place in munnar”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Best place to stay in and around Munnar. Very good ambience and hospitality. Calmness and serenity are the take aways of the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Hi Arun B,

Thanks for taking your valuable time to share your experience. Glad o know you like the stay at Crayons. Please be in touch, looking forward to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuragV13...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 days, location of this property is bit far from Munnar town but we had our own conveyance so manageable.
View is good from room, room was spacious as well. Ample parking space as well.
There were some small issues in room but they fixed it quick.
In my opinion Food needs improvements (May be we came from north India that why we see some issues), but Kerala Parrotta was so delicious.
Staff was courteous, they gave plan to roam around the Munnar and they helped me to choose the returning route back since can't trust google blindly in hilly areas :).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Dear Sir
Many thanks for choosing Crayons and for sharing your thoughts. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay. Apology for the issues which you faced at first. We look forward to hosting you again and promise you even better experience next time.
Warm Regards,
Crayons Guest Relations"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghavD67
1 review
“Best place to stay in munnar, lovely location and most friendly staffs”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I have stayed at so many places in munnar but i would say this is the best place to stay.
If u are travelling with your family dont have any second thoughts just go for crayons.
Neat and spacious rooms.
Superb location.
Good food - bit expensive.
Most impressive were the staffs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Dear Mr. Raghav D
Many thanks for choosing Crayons Guest House and for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to welcoming you again and promise you even better experience next time. Appreciate your good references too.
Warm Regards
Crayons Guest Relations"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemanth M
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have booked the roof top room it was simply outstanding and the amenities in the crayons was nice and outstanding.coming to the staff , they were very friendly and helpful.
On our request they arranged the candle light dinner which was well organised and made the dinner a memorable one and food served in crayons was very delicious. They are ready to provide you the early check-ins and late checkouts (according to availability of rooms).
Overall I would rate 9 out 10 for crayons.
Last but not least the location was 10km from Munnar town and the weather over this place is quite amazing than Munnar town if your on a romantic date or you are nature lover you will enjoy the stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Hi Hemanth M,

It's our pleasure to read such a wonderful review. Thanks for sharing your experience. Please be in touch. Looking to see you in your next Munnar trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing